ronit

alloys for swift

hi members i am new to this forum and as a newbie i want u to help me

as i want to upgrade the tyres of my swift,as you all may know that swift

comes with very bad tyres i want some broad tyres and also want to upsize them could u guy tell me what size is suitable for the swift

regards

How about going up to the size of tyres in the ZXi. As for the alloys I would suggest going for a good popular brand. remember the lighter the better. I would suggest Aura from Hindalco.

I will be loathe to go to 16" or even 15". The ride of the Swift is a bit stiff. It will become worse.

As for alloys brands just make sure that it is a reputable brand and that replacements (though required rarely) will be available. As for weight I have seen alloys with at least a 20% weight difference in the same size (do not remember which size/brands).

recently i drove a swift with 17 inch the ride was lill harsh compare tp the stock but u can feel the bumps as u r seating on a car without shockers but the over all feel was ok but i dont think that 15 would be that bad

as the brands i have lenso plati and hr in my mind think people rate them like

comparison between the price range of 17k to 30k for 15inch

1.lanso

2.plati/hr

3.neo/aura

other brands are like bbs/rays/oz but they are like 100k for a set of 4

Yes, HR's are very very common, every second car with alloys has it. I have Lenso's on my Palio and BSA's on my Octavia, both are doing perfectly fine.

If you want good designs on Indian wheels, there is only Neo....Aura has just ordinary looking alloys....15" would be fine for a swift and if you are careful with your car and its only for your own personal use, then you can even do 16" wheels on the Swift.

I am a bit confused whether 14" or upsize alloy will suit swift. As SPEED suggested to go for 1+ upsize, SGIITK advises for original size, I am also buying a swift vdi in the next week, please suggest me the most suitable size of alloy & tyre size