saikibryan

Which car after i10...?

Hello guys,

I have been using i10 for last 3 years...only problem I felt was the suspension/ride and the luggage space...

Now it's time for an upgrade...

Here comes the confusion...should I go for a diesel saloon or a mini SUV or SUV?

My monthly drive is approximately 2000kms...mostly highways.

Add twice a month long drives...through some gruesome roads, lots of potholes...

I have a budget of around 10L...anything in lower range will be welcomed more :)

Need larger profile tyre/strong suspension with good ground clearance and large boot.

And I am fond of european cars...

Regards,

Saiki

i think so you should go for an diesel suv which is not diesel thirsty has good looks and good handling and ride as you drive alot on highways

go for the renault duster great car

for the xuv 500 you will have to streach your budget by 3 lakhs if you can go for it i bought one and iam more than happy with it has great features (has charging points for all the seats ) one of the best features

Go for Chevrolet SAIL TDCi LS ABS or LT ABS variant(amongst sedans),

Or if want SUV then Renault Duster 85 RxL is a good option in you budget.

But if you can wait, then Ford EcoSport is another option for you in your range.

If you want more space & luggage, mini SUV is always a better option! I think waiting for ecosport will be worth, as you will be spending majority of drive on Highways, it's stiffer chasis will help you to touch the ultimate speeds safely!

& if it's urgent, I would suggest you Skoda Rapid or Nissan Sunny in sedans & options like Duster & Scorpio in SUVs!

Thanks for the replies :)

Well Duster or XUV 500 is the biggest question seems now...or should I wait for ford ecosport?

My friends who own XUV gave me a very good reviews...and they own that car over a year now.

However ride and FE should be marginally better with the duster...whereas XUV is mightier and bigger.

I am not in a hurry...I could wait for ecosport...