dpkarvind

New Ford Fiesta Diesel or Skoda Rapid Diesel

Hello

I m going for a diesel sedan...and the final selection I have got to is new Ford Fiesta Diesel and Skoda Rapid Diesel. My usage is a mix of 80% city driving plus 20% of outstation driving. While I have been driving Ford Ikon for 10 years previously, I feel the new Fiesta is overpriced. I have liked the Skoda Rapid overall but am too much worried about the after sales services. Owners dread sending thier Skodas for Rapid...has this changed or still the same. Help me please with choosing between these.

Overall, Skoda's A.S.S has not much improved, people are still facing troubles with it however. On the other hand NFF is fantastic car to drive though a bit pricey.

Since you asked for A.S.S then if I were in your shoe I would have preferred NFF over Rapid. as Ford network is imroving faster ever since they launched Figo. I mean there is a shift in attitude altogether.

Overall, Skoda's A.S.S has not much improved, people are still facing troubles with it however. On the other hand NFF is fantastic car to drive though a bit pricey.

Since you asked for A.S.S then if I were in your shoe I would have preferred NFF over Rapid. as Ford network is imroving faster ever since they launched Figo. I mean there is a shift in attitude altogether.

Hey, thanks so much for this...I too would be tilting towards NFF..but one more thing which baffles me is I hardly see any NFFs on the road. While there are lots of Skoda Rapids to be seen on road. One major factor could be pricing, but then if Vento Diesel are seen on road I would have expected to see some Fiestas too on road...strangely not at all to be seen on roads....Apologies for bringing in a Vento into the story but just for the price factor !!!