freakyskull Posted March 20, 2014 Report Share Posted March 20, 2014 Honda is set to launch the new Jazz in India sometime mid 2014 . Though the car was revealed at the Auto Expo earlier here are first spy shots on Indian roads. The car seen here is running on steel wheels instead of alloys and there are no badges to show what variant this is. The new Jazz be coming with a diesel and a petrol engine Here are the pics Source Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AMG1 Posted March 20, 2014 Report Share Posted March 20, 2014 This is a big catch. I am sure the folks at Maruti are watching this development closely. Lets not forget the new Jazz will be aimed squarely at the Swift as its prime target. Let the war begin! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
UVian Posted March 20, 2014 Report Share Posted March 20, 2014 Jazz with diesel engine is a car to watch out for. I am sure Swift will face stiff competition if they are able to price it right this time. The first generation Jazz was a superb hatchback except its price and not so good fuel efficiency. Honda is really the manufacturer to watch out for in next year or two. Of course no one can move Maruti out of the leadership position in the near future, but they would definitely face the heat. pratikraj1418 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shashank_GTO Posted March 22, 2014 Report Share Posted March 22, 2014 Big catch indeed!! But i don't think the Swift will face any heat!! I feel the Jazz (though a 5 seater) will be priced closer to the Ertiga than the Swift. Let's see how things turn out. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
esteem Posted March 24, 2014 Report Share Posted March 24, 2014 WOW! she's back! and this time it means business. What a looker she is and after looking at such a beauty I feel ashmed to talk about Marutis. (Guys this is my personal opinion, please dont take it otherwise) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sstar Posted March 25, 2014 Report Share Posted March 25, 2014 I kind of agree to GTO, as Jazz was expensive than earlier and expecting it to get even expensive when it comes in the next iteration. Lets see what Honda unveils Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GuruGautham Posted March 29, 2014 Report Share Posted March 29, 2014 Nice design, good interior space and a diesel engine. And this time Honda has promised good pricing too. Could be the next blockbuster after the ecosport and city And i have to say Honda is on a roll. First the new city, then jazz and then the mobilio. They may end up challenging hyundai and maruti Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
neerajd Posted April 2, 2014 Report Share Posted April 2, 2014 I somehow feel that this car will do some good numbers if slotted in the same price range of the i20. Though this is going to be expensive than the likes of Swifts, Polos et al., I believe this car will do good numbers. To be seen what it does to the City sales... their prices are going to overlap at the mid variants. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sibasis_FIAT Posted April 2, 2014 Report Share Posted April 2, 2014 This all new Honda Jazz is going to be priced more than its predecessor for sure. Its proportions and design will sure turn heads. It will also be equipped with technology like the new City. Those people who want a smaller and peppy car with all the goodies of a sedan, here you have the revamped and gorgeous JAZZ. The iDTEC engine will definitely boost the sales. Maruti Suzuki Swift or Hyundai i20 may not face the threat as JAZZ will be pricey for its better equipment. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
amanchopra Posted April 7, 2014 Report Share Posted April 7, 2014 Superb Design. Would like to see some goodies from City in the Jazz. Cruize controls, Rear view camera, touch controls......... International Fit (Jazz) is also equipped with DRLs. It would be a challenge for Honda to provide the goodies and also to keep the cost of this hatch in check. Eagerly waiting for this car to launch. Likely to be launched in Q4 of this FY.Somewhere read that its production is going to start in July. Aman Ritz.......... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
harikkuttan Posted April 17, 2014 Report Share Posted April 17, 2014 I could see some unwanted muscles on her( in my opinion). Was it necessary. Waiting eagerly for the launch. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AMG1 Posted May 26, 2014 Report Share Posted May 26, 2014 Honda had launched a Fit Twist based on the older Jazz for some market. Basically, a "cross" version of the Jazz. Now there is this new rendering floating on the web which shows the new "Jazz Twist" Here's the image. Personally I dont think these cross things work in India. Should Honda bring such Jazz in India in future? Source Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neelftakon Posted May 26, 2014 Report Share Posted May 26, 2014 I dont think this cross model of honda jazz will make any sense in the Indian car market because of the hefty premium the car commands over the standard mode. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
PrancingHorse Posted December 24, 2014 Report Share Posted December 24, 2014 Production of the 2015 Jazz seems to have started in India. Here are pics of the car which seem to have been snapped at the Honda factory . Im just hoping for an AT Source Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
amanchopra Posted December 24, 2014 Report Share Posted December 24, 2014 Hi Thanks for the updates on Jazz. Iam keenly waiting for the launch. new pics shows blinkers on the fenders. Alloys seems to be on the top variants but no Fog lamps and no electric folding ORVMs. Thanks....!! Aman Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
powermaxout Posted December 24, 2014 Report Share Posted December 24, 2014 wait...i see no sunroof on this model ? really ? because honda jazz international models do offer sunroof . i was waiting for this car for a sunroof and the interiors which attracts the customers ( steering , dashboard , etc) . big question here.... where is sunroof? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cars4life Posted January 16, 2015 Report Share Posted January 16, 2015 Honda Jazz production has started. Launch should be soon Source Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hersch Posted January 20, 2015 Report Share Posted January 20, 2015 Wow! This car looks terrific, somewhat like Civic Type Rs meant for Europe. Guess it time again for shopping! Any ideas when the launch is planned as gong by the pic, it looks sooner than expected? Hope they price it sensibly this time around. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sachins Posted July 8, 2015 Report Share Posted July 8, 2015 New Jazz has been launched today with below prices. Petrol E - Rs 5.31 lakh S - Rs 5.94 lakh SV - Rs 6.45 lakh V - Rs 6.80 lakh VX - Rs 7.29 lakh Auto - S CVT - Rs 7 lakh Auto - V CVT - Rs 7.85 lakh Diesel E – Rs 6.50 lakh S – Rs 7.14 lakh SV – Rs 7.65 lakh V – Rs 8.10 lakh VX – Rs 8.59 lakh Pricing is still above Elite i20 and IMHO Elite i20 is still better than Jazz given features/build/refinement. Few things are quite insane with this pricing: Why 1.05 lac premium for CVT? Why 1.2+ lac premium for diesel over petrol variant? No CVT in top end? On the other hand this pricing makes City look way overpriced. Almost 4 lac premium just for the boot. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
librankur Posted July 8, 2015 Report Share Posted July 8, 2015 haha liked your 4L for a boot take -For the price they are asking for a boot you could actually buy a whole car. Somehow i still feel it makes a lot of sense I have always loved its styling. if they introduce the fully loaded variant with the CVT , the increase in price will make it much closer to the BOOTed car and would affect sales . They usually save this top variants for later when the actual demand picks up and people want it feature loaded. At launch the main focus is to make it appear as an affordable buy and once demand picks up , prices are slowly increased and features added and withdrawn to suit demand and price. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dr_nishu Posted July 9, 2015 Report Share Posted July 9, 2015 (edited) haha liked your 4L for a boot take -For the price they are asking for a boot you could actually buy a whole car. Whole car ! wow, nice. BTW, which car can complete this sentence ? Edited July 9, 2015 by dr_nishu Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dr_nishu Posted July 9, 2015 Report Share Posted July 9, 2015 On the other hand this pricing makes City look way overpriced. Almost 4 lac premium just for the boot. Firstly, its not 4 L. Its around Rs.2.2 lacs. Secondly, what Honda City is adding to is Boot, completely different styling, premium brand value plus higher slab of 4m+ taxes. Jazz prices are no doubt lucrative, but that are for withing its Premium segment only without intermixing withing different segments & thoughtfully separated from Brio & Amaze. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sachins Posted July 9, 2015 Report Share Posted July 9, 2015 Firstly, its not 4 L. Its around Rs.2.2 lacs. Secondly, what Honda City is adding to is Boot, completely different styling, premium brand value plus higher slab of 4m+ taxes. Jazz prices are no doubt lucrative, but that are for withing its Premium segment only without intermixing withing different segments & thoughtfully separated from Brio & Amaze. These are the prices of City petrol/diesel Vx models. VX MT Petrol : Rs. 1,037,000 VXMT Diesel : Rs. 1,156,500 So the difference is certainly more than 3 lacs, depends on the variant to variant comparison though. Though the prices of Jazz is certainly better than what Honda managed last time with it but I somehow feel it's still a bit over priced w.r.t i20 (specially diesel since i20 diesel is superior to Jazz's one). Also, i think cross shopping between Amaze, Jazz and City will happen but if Honda is able to retain a customer to either of these, they will not mind (though i think Amaze will be hardest hit, mainly due to crappy interiors). Next few months monthly sales will further clear it out. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...