deepak2008 0 Report post Posted February 25, 2008 i'm looking forward to buy a 2004 model hyundai elantra Crdi..its run close to 1 lac kilometers..in good conditon...present user has just recently spent 50,000 bucs on new shockers and new tyres...what is your general idea about this car..is 4-5 lacs price economical?? Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FuelRunGod 200 Report post Posted February 25, 2008 I would stay away from such a high mileage car. FRG Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FuelRunGod 200 Report post Posted February 25, 2008 Thread Moved. FRG Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rssh 59 Report post Posted February 25, 2008 Its worth only 3.5lakhs dude. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
anjan_c2007 1 Report post Posted February 25, 2008 I would stay away from such a high mileage car. FRG Me too for sure. The Elantra is being replaced by a new one. 5 lakhs is too much for a 100,000 plus kms run car. Its sure to bring in huge repair bills. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
invincible 0 Report post Posted February 26, 2008 deepak better do not opt for this car. the owner may sell it at a lesser price but then when it will come to maintenance you may have to pay a very heavy price.if you are so interested in buying a diesel car its better you find one which has clocked the least. DO NOT go for any diesel car above 40-50K on the odo -this too is the extreme limit. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites