Swift or Fabia???I am Confused

If you want overall good hatch is Swift if you want to show off and have good quality interior with extra premium price then go for Fabia .Also with just one varient its cheating by Skoda they should launch lower priced varient fast so that it can be compared .The price diiferece in top end Swift and Fabia will be around 2.5-3 lakhs.

Yes Zavo. But some 'so called intelligent' people (there are too many of them) on the forum do not seem to think so. A person has a need and a budget (often indicated by the possible choices) and they are pushing cars costing twice as much.

Also, unless one specifies the mileage, nature of driving, load requirements, etc. at least I am unable to advise. Of course we have the 'real gurus' with an opinion on everything at the drop of a hat. A little knowledge is a dangerous thing (but not for them)!smiley2.gif

sgiitk2008-03-07 09:34:51

@Zavo. Thanks for reminding me of the 'Average kya hai' syndrome. You get the same question on an M800 as on an S-class. If you need your own oil well to buy the car then you do not inquire 'aver... hai'. about. Someone please tell these people.

Also, for these gentlemen fuel cost per km is the cost of ownership (Nay it is God!), all other parameters are irrelevant. 

Yes man' date=' Iam willing to pay for it if its worth going for![/quote']

Then PLEASE... as the nike slogan says..JUST DO IT!!

Do NOT listen to the Skoda hater's here... drive it(the Fabia that is) if you like it.. just go for it!!

you dont wanna wait for the Jazz or Yaris or Grande Punto before you make your choice! i feel Fabia has identical looks of Swift, you cant recognise one in a fast moving traffic and ppl mistake it for Swift. am paying so much and i need the heck identity for the money i pay! just a thought! you wanna think that paying for the overpriced Fabia is an act of Just Do It! no hope Nike sets up a classroom session to understand what it means by Just Do It, but this is money and i would suggest to be careful, Just Do This!

If you are talking of teh silhouette then most cars of a category are very similar. You often have to look at the sticker to find out. In that sense yes' date=' all mid-large hatches have a similar silhouette. [/quote']

i dont think so this is true all the time, i can identify cars on Indian roads without the sticker but even then Fabia is too identical to Swift!

• 4 weeks later...

hey shubham it depends on your budget.......if itz till 5.5 lacs den u can buty the swift but if u have a big budget than buy the fabia.....many people think that fabia is over-priced....but you gotta understand it is just packed with equipments which you get only in c and d segment cars !!!!

VFM is an individual definition. If one just looked at the size & price the Merc. A class would never have been created. Basically if you are looking for a good mid market vehicle with a good performance at a reasonable price you look at the Swift, on the other hand if you are looking for a baby  Octy (segment D or so) with all the bells and whistles, or as is nicely called by some commentators having all the 'Toys' then look at the Fabia - Up-market, with a larger boot as well. When the Swift came out it created the mid sized Hatch, the Fabia is looking for space higher up the ladder.

Archived