unitedsl 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2008 I am planning to buy one sedan with the famous Fiat multijet disel engine. My choice is betwen Linea and Swift Dzire. Any idea which one will be better? Will Linea be priced near Dzire Vdi? If the Linea is not coming soon then I will go for Swift Dzire. I will like to know when we can expect the Fiat Linea to be launched. NOTE FROM ADMIN: Please don't use bold for the entire text, instead use it to highlight points in the text. Also please go through the announcements sections for the rules and regulations of the forum. Your query goes under AAA and not Reader Test Team.FuelRunGod2008-04-04 05:55:18 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rssh 59 Report post Posted April 3, 2008 Linea will be priced competitively but will be 1.5lakhs higher as it won't be in the segment but the build quality will be superb ,and many new features like rear AC vents etc can be seen in it .Linea will come by June-July wait for it and then decide .If you are getting good ofer on Dzire then go for it (intro price) . Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
AdityaM 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2008 The intro price may not last till June / July. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dhruvk01 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2008 Linea Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FuelRunGod 200 Report post Posted April 4, 2008 Thread Moved. FRG Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
unitedsl 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2008 Being much more heavy and bigger than Dizere will the Linea as fuel efficient as Swift Dz? Also I think performance will sufffer in Linea as 1.3L may be too small for big Linea. What experts think? Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluesapphire 1 Report post Posted April 4, 2008 i think linea is coming with a bigger engine and not 1.3....and obviously linea will be much much better than Dzire....Actually both are from different segments so actually no comparision... Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluesapphire 1 Report post Posted April 4, 2008 Ya you can compare it with Honda city or Sx4 if it comes with diesel version in near future or with current petrol... Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mehul_bhp 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2008 hey buddy i dont know why you want to buy linea ???? till the time fiat india do something dramatic till then you shouldnt buy a fiat !!! buy the swift dzire Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
psk_patil 0 Report post Posted April 5, 2008 go for linea fiat is known for its good engines..and it can be easily serviced at any tata-fiat service centre...linea has much better looks compoared to swift dzire linea had a gr8 response in other markets...fiat has gr8 plans for india..it has made crores of invesment in a plant near pune..soo dont be scared to buy a fiat...i have used a palio for 5 years without any problems and the car was extremely gr8... Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
AdityaM 0 Report post Posted April 6, 2008 Except the frequent visits to the petrol pump!! Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FuelRunGod 200 Report post Posted April 6, 2008 The Fiat Linea will be a bigger car than the Dzire. It is a good car, but we have to wait and see if Fiat go ahead and ruin another good product. FRG Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rssh 59 Report post Posted April 6, 2008 Keep faith in Fiat FRG may be they have started to pay attention here. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
designersf 0 Report post Posted April 6, 2008 LINEA is so good...dont compare the dzire with it...its a class lower Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
AdityaM 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2008 Cars are a costly way of finding out that your faith is misplaced!! Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rohit 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2008 yesterday i saw 7 dzires on highway in punjab....3 of them were ldi , 1 vdi which were going in same direction others were going in opp. direction so couldnt make it out....to be very frank i still have to digest this hatch back to sedan conversion but since all were diesel i guess all must be indigo buyers switching to dzire as it falls in that range. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rssh 59 Report post Posted April 7, 2008 Yeah! indigo Dicor has no refinement near to DDIS. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
octane_100 0 Report post Posted April 8, 2008 If you can wait for a while then the Linea is definitely worth it. Even if you can't wait, i wouldn't reccommend a Dzire..i just loathe it.... saw a black ZDi in M'lore.... the car's a joke....really... Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
anjan_c2007 1 Report post Posted April 8, 2008 Its reality- want a Japanese car - buy it for its maintenance free to low maintenance bills, low fuel bills, reliability, easy liquidity (resale). Don't buy it if one needs something tough and solidly built, with somewhat less of fuel economy, not low on maintenance and the bearish resale values, not something to take pride in (no owner's pride). In the latter case go for European cars. And lastly if one needs something totally contrary to all the above good traits one can go for an AMERICAN car. The same thumb rules hold good for any Jap vs European car be it the Lexus, Infiniti, Maybach, Mercedes,BMW, Suzuki, Fiat, Ford (European built) and so on. anjan_c20072008-04-08 14:54:55 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites