Geforce 0 Report post Posted May 4, 2008 Hi guys, assume u've got 10 lakh rupees and you need to buy a car. Which one would you go for. Its not necessary that you should spend the entire amount, so, your car can be from any segment, but only one car is allowed. It can be either diesel or petrol. I request you to give just one choice (Not this or that) Type in your choice and the reason(s) for you to choose that. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adi1991 0 Report post Posted May 4, 2008 Cedia.......... basically for its engine and handaling Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Geforce 0 Report post Posted May 4, 2008 I'll choose the Honda City VTEC for its engine, decent looks and good reliability. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
thermalpaste 0 Report post Posted May 4, 2008 Old City VTEC or the esteem. I'll probably try getting my hands on the JDM ECU for the G13B although i'll need to modify the engine head a bit since it's a twin cam. B16A mod kits should be easily available in Thailand. I won't choose the zen, because the suspension sucks and it understeers a lot. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
designersf 0 Report post Posted May 4, 2008 id take a Lancer Cedia anyday for 10 lacs....but i still cant understand why its so unpopular Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
AdityaM 0 Report post Posted May 4, 2008 Me : I did hunt out a VW beetle (the old one) which would probably set me back about 50K, and then spend the rest of the money in trying to restore it!! Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
darklord 0 Report post Posted May 4, 2008 Cedia for me too @AdityaM nice idea!! Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluesapphire 1 Report post Posted May 5, 2008 will get myself a fabia and rest will put it into pocket..... after that it will be innova and cedia.... Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
AdityaM 0 Report post Posted May 5, 2008 I guess the assumption is that this is an additional car. That is why I went for the Beetle. If it is going to be my regular use car, me want another think!! Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pryas 0 Report post Posted May 5, 2008 i would get my self the Honda civic by paying 2 lakhs more or if its strict 10 then the City Vtec Rgrds, prya Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluesapphire 1 Report post Posted May 5, 2008 If its an extra car then i will buy a used innova n will get that modified like Dc does or will get my self used contessa n will get that streched with a cost of around 6 to 7 lacs Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rohit 0 Report post Posted May 5, 2008 used honda accord -- reasons ... i think everyone will understand why Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adi1991 0 Report post Posted May 5, 2008 i was thinking which is the best new car in the 10 lac budget......... wasn't it? Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluesapphire 1 Report post Posted May 5, 2008 No i think its about buying any car either new or used one Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
anjan_c2007 1 Report post Posted May 5, 2008 I'll go for down payment of Rs 10 lakhs for a HumVEE and wait for the rest of the cost to come by soon Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shobanbabus 0 Report post Posted May 5, 2008 I had 10L and went for Optra Magnum Tdci LT....amazing pick up and comfort...every time I accelerate it gives me a flight on runway seconds before take off feel...what a torque Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
AdityaM 0 Report post Posted May 5, 2008 I'll go for down payment of Rs 10 lakhs for a HumVEE and wait for the rest of the cost to come by soon You could book Bhajji's Hummer!! Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rohit 0 Report post Posted May 5, 2008 i was thinking which is the best new car in the 10 lac budget......... wasn't it? its not mentioned whether new or old.....anyways my other choice would be used ford mustang.... Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluesapphire 1 Report post Posted May 5, 2008 its not mentioned whether new or old.....anyways my other choice would be used ford mustang.... will you get a used mustang at price of 10lacs... Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rohit 0 Report post Posted May 5, 2008 probably 80's model.... Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
AdityaM 0 Report post Posted May 5, 2008 Probably just the shell!! The engine would be additional!! Anyways, I think the 80 Mustang looked better than what is on offer today!! Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
arpitag_111 0 Report post Posted May 5, 2008 Toyota Corolla, What else! Probably the Best Alround Package in that Budget. Performance + Class + Ride + Handling + Built etc. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Geforce 0 Report post Posted May 5, 2008 i was thinking which is the best new car in the 10 lac budget......... wasn't it? its not mentioned whether new or old.....anyways my other choice would be used ford mustang.... Hi, i meant the best new car you can get in India for 10 lacs. I am sorry if my post wasn't clear enough. I hope this would clear the doubts and the future posts would follow this condition. Please give only one option (Not this car or that one). Thanks.. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluesapphire 1 Report post Posted May 5, 2008 In that case as i hav 3 other cars n if budget restricts 10l i will go for topend innova diesel Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
AdityaM 0 Report post Posted May 5, 2008 With those conditions, I would opt for a Skoda Fabia Elegancein Diesel. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites