sdeep

Please advice in choosing my first car

Hi Everybody,

Kindly help me as I am confused in choosing my first car keeping the following factors.

-I am new to driving[learning now] in Mumbai

-My monthly run would be 1000 kms

-My Budget would be 3.75-4.5 lacs. max.

-Totally max. 3 people would be travelling.

Kindly suggest me.I was thinking of  I 10[iRDE or Kappa 1.2 confused]/wagon R DUO/Spark/Zen  or should I wait for A star from Maruti.

Awaiting your reply  smiley32.gif

Welcome SDEEP,

I'd suggest you wait for the A-star.. that is if it fits in your budget.

Or then the Wagon-R Duo would be a nice car to own.

All the best.

Cheers.

I would suggest among the given choices go for 1.2 kappa i10 or wagon r petrol and since its ur first car and looking by ur running per month go for a petrol car only.

Or if u want u can wait for the new Indica which will be coming in another 2 months with 1.3 multijet engine but it will be diesel.

All the best

Cheers

i10 kappa would be the best choice. However, since the A-Star launch seems to be round the corner wait for a couple more months and have a look at the A-Star before making your decision. If you don't want to wait, then you cannot go wrong with the i10.

PS: Just wondering, these days such queries are being posted in the 'Car & Bike Talk' section. Shouldn't they be in the AAA section?? FRG??
octane_1002008-07-31 09:36:49

I will suggest you go for i10 kappa.....at this time its the best car.......or in this budget u can get a segmet bigger the Swift...but only the base model.......or if u can wait for some more time there is A-Star and Splash are going to be launched from maruti's stable.....they will also be like other maruti cars...Best and VFM..........smiley17.gif 

Info i got from Hyundai showrrom here in Bngalore is that i10Magna Kappa is only available in Automatic and not manual.

i10 Sport is just above 5laks on road in Bangalore. Probably less in Mumbai, but maybe slightly above your max budget