asethi919 Posted August 31, 2010 Report Share Posted August 31, 2010 I saw 2 micras on the road(not sure petrol or diesel) one in white and one in silver. Looked pretty imposing in silver. Much better than it looks in images. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Durango Dude Posted August 31, 2010 Report Share Posted August 31, 2010 Ahem dealer told me Micra di-gel (diesel) available ' date=' couldn't believe it , will check it out first and get back to u guys[/quote']I don't think thats true, diesel is yet to come, Nissan would n't just slip it in so 'anonymously' an important car like the diesel Micra. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bluesapphire Posted August 31, 2010 Report Share Posted August 31, 2010 @Sarab, how many cars do you target in a year, you already got 2 luxurious Germans & now again a small one. I think you should go for Polo Tdi, though Micra too is a nice car but it doesnt have diesel, dealer might have given you wrong info, most of them are generally fools(staff have no knowledge) & rest are known to fool consumers. You can also have a look at i20 Asta CRDi or Figo. Yesterday was searching for ACi's latest issue but its yet reach here, so got Forbes India's latest issue with KB on the cover page. Today upgraded my Wave's firmware. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
arkboypunk1 Posted August 31, 2010 Report Share Posted August 31, 2010 Sarabjeet, you say waiting for 15 days for the Polo isn't in your capacity, so the i20 too isn't in your options list. I've heard the waiting period for the i20 is about 1 month min. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sarabjeet Posted August 31, 2010 Report Share Posted August 31, 2010 @DD & BS , i know Micra diesel hasn't launched but will go and check it out anywayz, if its not a diesel the salesman will have it from me. I have reconfirmed about Diesel varient 5 times from him. i20 and Figo are in back of my mind , but Polo has hijacked my dreams lately i need atleast 4 gaadi( 4 cars) at home, cuz everyone drives, and can't take the germans out to construction site  @arkyboy : i am getting instant delivery for i20 crdi(any varient) and was told 4 months for Polo till i showed the sales guy the checkbook then he finally came down to 15 days. Brat , i told him that tell me if there is cancellation. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
creativebala Posted August 31, 2010 Report Share Posted August 31, 2010 @ sarab, why can't you start a thread on your garage. You seems to buy & sell lots of cars which can be bought or sold by our ACI guys too na. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sarabjeet Posted August 31, 2010 Report Share Posted August 31, 2010 hmm yes i should start a small garage thread , infact some of our members with multipal cars should do the same. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sb-alto Posted August 31, 2010 Report Share Posted August 31, 2010 I had been driving a lot for the past 2 days. Not tripping as such but doing some work between two distant places. The car ran about 295km in the last 2 days. All on highways. FE is around 25-26kmpl (estimated). Will confirm after tanking full. I am having a back pain and foot sore now. Â Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sb-alto Posted September 3, 2010 Report Share Posted September 3, 2010 Spotted a CAPTIVA Xtreme limited edition Spotted BMW. X series. Want more out of your Swift DDiS ??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BonFre Posted September 3, 2010 Report Share Posted September 3, 2010 Saw a Palio diesel 04 model, Silver, 40k kms driven, one door painted, local no. What should be the price of this car? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Durango Dude Posted September 3, 2010 Report Share Posted September 3, 2010 @BF: I would guess its 80k. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BonFre Posted September 3, 2010 Report Share Posted September 3, 2010 Isn't 80k too less! I was expecting something between 1.25-1.5L.BornFree2010-09-03 18:02:21 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sarabjeet Posted September 3, 2010 Report Share Posted September 3, 2010 1 lakh max , 1.9 isn't that reliable and you will have issue with engine relaated parts Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dr_nishu Posted September 3, 2010 Report Share Posted September 3, 2010 Saw a Palio diesel 04 model' date=' Silver, 40k kms driven, one door painted, local no. What should be the price of this car?[/quote']  Max of 80-90k but if its of Exceptional condition & kept/driven by Govt employee or Army official then 1.10lacs to the stretch. but Palio's 1.9 'Drive-by-Wire' diesel engine isn't that much powerful & Fuel efficient & is heavier for the car & pocket too.. dr_nishu2010-09-03 19:35:59 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BonFre Posted September 4, 2010 Report Share Posted September 4, 2010 So, the price quoted seems high & I do not want a heavy on maintenance car. I guess better to leave the deal. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Durango Dude Posted September 5, 2010 Report Share Posted September 5, 2010 @BF: Its a Palio; 6 years old and an old gen IDI engine, not even turbocharged. I think 80k is max if in pristine condition. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BonFre Posted September 5, 2010 Report Share Posted September 5, 2010 In Northern India, i.e. this side of Delhi, the demand for diesel cars is higher & so they usually command a better resale value. You would be amazed to know that now almost defunct Lancer diesel is still in great demand. More than the value part, Im more concerned about spares & service of Palio. Don't want to end up with a high maintenance car. Â Â Edit(reply to the next post): Oh in that case, Im better far off from the car! Â Thinking of launching a thread on "in-expensive diesel car". BornFree2010-09-05 18:29:31 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CYRUS43 Posted September 5, 2010 Report Share Posted September 5, 2010 @BF, Dont touch the car. Parts are a HUGE problem. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Durango Dude Posted September 6, 2010 Report Share Posted September 6, 2010 @BF: BTW what happened to your Swift DDiS? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BonFre Posted September 6, 2010 Report Share Posted September 6, 2010 Oh yes, Swift DDis is very much on the agenda. Just that I have postponed the plans due to news of an all new Swift coming out soon. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bluesapphire Posted September 12, 2010 Report Share Posted September 12, 2010 Yesterday was out for some work & then was with friend at one of my friend's new restaurant. Also saw LR Range Rover in white, looks fantastic & 2BMW all new 5series white & black, to me the new 5 series should better be called mini 7series. And 2Micra's too, mid-level variant one white & another red, though i didnt liked them much, 1st i though white isnt good looking, red/silver/black might look good but again the red wasnt looking good either. May be the top-end should somewhat look good. Looks wise its still Figo for me comparing both of them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Durango Dude Posted September 12, 2010 Report Share Posted September 12, 2010 I think ECR within the Chennai city limits has to be sanitized: herd out the 'holy cows', rein the encroachments, penalize the suicidal jay walkers and errant bikes. Instead what does the police do: puts barricade slalom's every 500 meters and add speed breakers. Slowly its becoming aaaahhhaaa. . The short drive becomes soo challenging that you feel a sense of relief if you make it home in one piece and your car comes home without a scratch. Two weeks ago the same Sunday drive to the latest mall in Chennai : Express Avenue became a night mare coz someone was having a wedding reception on the narrow Santhome High Road (leads to Marina Beach) and they found it very convenient to block the busy road intermittently so their guest could cross over resulting in a grid lock. Who said video games are exciting: do the real thing take a drive to the heart of the city on Sunday. I think the combined weight of some 1.4 billion is taking its toll. Durango Dude2010-09-12 14:34:41 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
asethi919 Posted September 12, 2010 Report Share Posted September 12, 2010 @DD Haha! Sad to see that a relaxing weekend turned out so stressful for you.  I on the other hand had a great weekend. A friend of mine has an event management company and his company organized this paintball tournament this season at the this amusement part in Noida called World of Wonders, GIP Mall. I went there to help him out. Another friend of mine who owns a gaming lounge was one of the promoters.  So basically for the past two days ive been playing paintball and ps3 at the event while lending a helping hand. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
archit Posted September 13, 2010 Report Share Posted September 13, 2010 haha that is a good weekend Asethi. i envy u man! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
winner48 Posted September 13, 2010 Report Share Posted September 13, 2010 I think ECR within the Chennai city limits has to be sanitized: herd out the 'holy cows'' date=' rein the encroachments, penalize the suicidal jay walkers and errant bikes[/quote'] I am now sick of this. Only bikers get all the blame. Why not cars or trucks or buses? Everyone ignores their faults and the blame is always on Bikers. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...