TSiVipul Posted April 16, 2011 Report Share Posted April 16, 2011 Today the painful days are over,after nearly a month and many experiments my Innova's ABS got replaced.. Since the ABS failure,my Inno darling firstly spent 15 days in daily visits to workshop then it spent 14 days in workshop for the repairing which included everything from replacement of pads to disks..but at last complete ABS system is changed and now everything is going on perfectly... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aerospeedcars Posted April 16, 2011 Report Share Posted April 16, 2011 Post Deleted: Please stick to the Topic at hand. BornFree2011-04-16 15:10:49 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GOLF Posted April 16, 2011 Report Share Posted April 16, 2011 Well today I visited Railway Museum in New Delhi.Those Engines reminded me of an old children's program - Thomas the Tank engine .Loved each moment there Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
skthakur Posted April 16, 2011 Report Share Posted April 16, 2011 Today I went for Learning Lisence and and got it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TSiVipul Posted April 17, 2011 Report Share Posted April 17, 2011 @Skthakur: Congrats buddy,you have got the smaller license to thrill. Even I too got my license upgraded from learning just last week at an age of 18 years and 8 months. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dr_nishu Posted April 17, 2011 Report Share Posted April 17, 2011 Just coming after doing 140kms journey in one of My friend's Swift Dzire ZDi, while sitting most of the time at its Rear Seat & I really felt comfortable there with its Good Cushioning, Adequate Legroom & Good Suspension. Its brakes also felt very effective than that of Swift/Dzire LXi/LDi/VXi/VDi due to presence of ABS & wider 185 tyres. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sb-alto Posted April 18, 2011 Report Share Posted April 18, 2011 Had some time in the morning, so thought of taking some pictures from the roof of our new home. The area around is green. Enjoy the pictures. sb-alto2011-04-18 07:13:17 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Durango Dude Posted April 18, 2011 Report Share Posted April 18, 2011 @sb-alto: Lots of greenery around, very nice. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TSiVipul Posted April 18, 2011 Report Share Posted April 18, 2011 @Sb-Alto: My heartiest congrats on your buy..may this house have packed all the dreams,achievements and happiness of life for you..Is that swimming pool down there?I am sure its now used by fishes,mosqs,etc etc...AM I RIGHT? The surroundings look great,a good and wide green belt seems to be laid over there...its great for the peace of mind..else here at my home..100 m is NH-24 and no plants at all..simply lethargic. TSiVipul2011-04-18 13:42:47 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sb-alto Posted April 19, 2011 Report Share Posted April 19, 2011 @DD : Thanks. Photos of the big birds landing will be next. @Vipul Pool is not yet ready. So your guess is right.BTW thanks for the compliment. I am enjoying new home. In the mean time enjoy some more... My carrier AC and Videocon d2h dish Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sgiitk Posted April 19, 2011 Report Share Posted April 19, 2011 @skthakur & TSiVipul; Just a tip for an old fogey. Stats show that maximum no of serious accidents occur in 3-5 years after learning to drive. Cause (Over)confidence without the experience to back it! sgiitk2011-04-19 10:13:34 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dr_nishu Posted April 19, 2011 Report Share Posted April 19, 2011 Got the chance to check out the Indica eV2 LX. Read more at: http://archive.autocarindia.com/autocar_forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=8257&PID=132895#132895 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aerospeedcars Posted April 19, 2011 Report Share Posted April 19, 2011 Designing my home theater HALL. YAMAHA HOME THEATER and PROJECTOR(brand not yet selected). 14lakh budget, hall is under construction. Good night ACIANS. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rssh Posted April 20, 2011 Report Share Posted April 20, 2011 http://www.knowafest.com/2011/04/bluenitrogens-summer-internship-program.html I came by this topic today in my mail the FSAE certificate course looks great . Has any one ever attended it ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Durango Dude Posted April 26, 2011 Report Share Posted April 26, 2011 Last Sunday was spent scouring the city for a pair of sandals and a pair of Reebok shoes for my nephew and aunt. I think people are penny wise and pound foolish. Till lunchtime we had no luck. The trip took me from ECR to Nungampakkam and Pondy Bazaar; all for getting a discount. The ECR trip I took them around and for the Nungampakkam and Pondy bazaar, I just gave up, hitched a ride in their Innova. To top it all we were shown the door at Barbecue Nation as there were literally 'hordes' waiting to get a table, moved on to Dindigul Thalappakatti and another wait for around 30 mins. After lunch went shopping again to a Reebok Factory outlet in Pondy Bazaar. Must have gone around close to 50 kms within the city for a pair of shoes. Some times I just pity the poor chauffeurs: they are an extremely patient lot. Durango Dude2011-04-26 07:43:40 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
asethi919 Posted April 26, 2011 Report Share Posted April 26, 2011 Have been driving around the city here in Perth(brother's Ford Focus) and like every time forced to hope, if only our road manners were as polite as those of the people here. Driving here is a pleasure because of how calmly you can get around without the constant worry of dealing with ***** that are found aplenty all over our roads. Less cars on roads and proper law enforcement also makes it a better xperience. Hopefully we can see it in india some day. Doubtful but still hoping. By the way, great car. Bought in 2009 I think. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Durango Dude Posted April 26, 2011 Report Share Posted April 26, 2011 @A Sethi: Have a great time down under. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
asethi919 Posted April 26, 2011 Report Share Posted April 26, 2011 Thanks DD. The first week was mostly work stuff. Meetings . This week is holiday week benign spent having fun with bhai-bhabhi and nephew. I head to Melbourne on 1st for a week to spend time with girlfriend and friends. Needed the holiday. It's been more than a year. asethi9192011-04-26 11:31:01 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TSiVipul Posted April 27, 2011 Report Share Posted April 27, 2011 @skthakur & TSiVipul; Just a tip for an old fogey. Stats show that maximum no of serious accidents occur in 3-5 years after learning to drive. Cause (Over)confidence without the experience to back it! Sir,I agree with you,even I too fall into the same category but its now nearly 5 years I have been driving(since the age of 14/9th standard-I know that may be my parents's fault for allowing me)..and till today not even a single tailgating done by me with an experience of over 1 lac kilometres..only three dents and once a sideways hit.. IS THIS RECORD SATISFACTORY? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Durango Dude Posted April 28, 2011 Report Share Posted April 28, 2011 I think Audi is going great guns. On my way to the beach tonight saw 3 Q5's and a splattering of A4's. A lone great white: an EVO 10, looked rather docile though. India is well and truly shining. Durango Dude2011-04-28 17:38:26 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
arun1987c Posted April 28, 2011 Report Share Posted April 28, 2011 Today i saw 2 Toyota Supras (red and black) together near Loyola college. Since i was riding my bike, could not take snaps of them. Did anyone get a chance to cover them in their cams Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sb-alto Posted April 29, 2011 Report Share Posted April 29, 2011 ..and Kolkata is seeing new Jaguars everyday. I can see more Jags than Mercs now. I still drive an Alto . Faber kitchen chimney was installed yesterday. The installer took the whole day calculating pipe diameter and length. Voltas and Carrier people installed the ACs a day before. Now we are in the hunt for window curtains Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Durango Dude Posted April 29, 2011 Report Share Posted April 29, 2011 @sb-alto: With a little planning you could have done all these things before moving in. It's always better to fix appliances and their dedicated places before hand as the electric chimney involves drilling a big hole in the wall to the outside also the split A/C's will require drilling and whole place will become dusty and neither will you dad get the well deserved rest after his CABG. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TSiVipul Posted April 29, 2011 Report Share Posted April 29, 2011 @Arun1987: Its not good of you to not snap those beauties,why haven't you used your phone camera,I would have been happy with even the poorest quality pics..because I owe it to my bad luck that I haven't seen a single Supra in my life till now.. @Sb-Alto: You don't need to be sorrowful on watching those Mercs and Jags because in my views "My own Alto is far better than the Bentley of others,because right now it is mine..be faithful to your faithful partner".Any doubt? I think now a days I have started thinking in the right direction. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
arun1987c Posted April 29, 2011 Report Share Posted April 29, 2011 @TSiVipul - I was middle of the traffic and my fiancee was there with me. If I stop my bike there to take a snap, she would break my mobile (she gets possessive only when i look at the cars and not when i look at gals). But the next time when I see them again, i will surely take a snap for you bro. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...