What all did you do today?

speed

• Replies 1.6k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Well,this temple thing is now ruling the news channels.Doesn't it seems to be the black money of the politicians of the olden times.....BAD JOKE.

Well lets see what is behind the vault?

@Vignesh:

I know how tough those 1-2 hours are,as once we have also faced Gen. J.J.Singh in our school.

I know its too late to ask,but I think you may have passed your 10th boards,if no then okay..if yes then where is the party champ?

Today bought a new mobile handset(after I broke my phone by throwing it yesterday night),this time its no expensive Blackberry Torch,but its the low cost Nokia C-3(father punished and said that if I buy a phone costing more than 6k then I'll have to live in it and drive it because no more home and car or me).. smiley19.gif

TSiVipul2011-07-13 12:13:05

@Vipul-haha ..LOL...so true man...nahh..just entered 10th so no party..smiley2.gif...moreover..there are no boards in 10 nowadays...smiley2.gif..yesterday was such a bad day....a guy on a bike badly wanted to overtake our cruze.....result-he touched the car.....broke the whole ORVM and destroyed the shape of the rear door..[:'(]...just came back now after giving the car to the chevy dealer....he promised to deliver it on monday..!!vignesh2011-07-16 08:14:07

Saw Harry Potter and deathly hollows in Cinemax. First 1 hour we couldn't see properly because the glasses, we wore, were not compatible with the film. So with glasses also it was like watching a 3D film without glasses. smiley7.gif

Then i went out and asked the guys. They told actually this movie needs other glasses 100/- each. smiley2.gif

Bought two and enjoyed the rest part of the movie very much. While coming out they took the glasses and refunded 200/- smiley32.gif   

This is happening in my city...!!....the estimate is rs90000crore prsently..!!and they say that there are two more chambers to be opened!!...!!

With Potter-mania all around' date=' the last Potter film out, we can rather call the last chambers of the temple as "The Chambers of Secrets," Or else think about Nicolas Cage's National Treasure series.

.yesterday was such a bad day....a guy on a bike badly wanted to overtake our cruze.....result-he touched the car.....broke the whole ORVM and destroyed the shape of the rear door..[:'(]...just came back now after giving the car to the chevy dealer....he promised to deliver it on monday..!!

Oh Man! Tough day! These bikers need a separate lane to fly!

Hows your Cruze? How much damage? What are the insurance estimates?

Who all on ACI are Hyderabad'ians ? I'll be moving to Hyderabad this week. Placed in Verizon India. Joining this week. smiley4.gif

driftpunk2011-07-17 04:39:51

@Drifty-well its so true...gave the cruze to the service centre yesterday...they have promised to give it back to us by tomorrow...the right ORVM is completely destroyed...a very long dent on the rear door...and a lot of chipping of paint as well....and we just found out that the guy on the bike was drunk!! smiley7.gif good thing we had a gypsy escorting us..so dad could park the cruze in a safe spot and leave to the hospital...the guy only had minor bruises with some broken knuckles....he literally cried in the hospital begging us not to file a case as he was very poor....!....I was actually in the gypsy...we were ahead of the cruze...then..I was not able to spot it in the orvm...then I recieved a call from a very heartbroken dad asking me to come to the spot immediately....so we turned around ..red light on the top on and reached the place....it was such a sad moment man....I literally cried siiting next to her..smiley6.gif..

@Vignesh:

You know guy,its your fault.Why?Let me explain,The guy dented your car-His fault.

Your car got some serious(Although bikers can never give serious dents until they head-on or tailgate you)dents due to him-His fault.

He was drunk-His fault.

BUT

The biggest fault of yours is(In fact you are in the line of defaulters who have done the same fault).

The fault is NOT PUNISHING THAT I***T AND GETTING HIM TO HOSPITAL,EVEN AFTER THAT LEAVING HIM JUST AFTER HE BEGGED,instead of making him cry,you cried sitting next to your car!!!!

You as well as my other ACIan friends can call me violent,but if the same would have been happened to my Laura,I would have broken his teeth so that he would always remember me whenever he sit to drink(I leave un-drunk,but good people only on a sorry,but drunkards are beaten ruthlessly).

Today you have left him without even a panelty,tomorrow he will be more confident on his crying and hands-joining strategy and will dent some more people,hmmm until he meets someone like me.

@Vipul What the biker did was wrong and down right criminal but what you are suggesting is worse. In simple terms its called assault. Its true that our system is constantly limping and very slow to act but taking such matters in your own hands is not justified, whichever way you put it. Dont propagate such theories and try to avoid carrying out such actions yourself too. Just my opinion.

Bikers bikers bikers.

It has become fashionable on major automotive forums to bash bikers.

You cut a lane, biker scratches you, Biker's fault.

You drive fast, and then brake suddenly, Biker crashes in your back, Biker's fault.

You drive like you you rule the road, Biker's fault

You dont give way to a biker on a back, who is obviously faster than you, Biker's fault.

Heck, you almost deliberately run over the biker, Biker's fault.

Utter Complete BULLsh*t!

Bikers bikers bikers.
It has become fashionable on major automotive forums to bash bikers.

If its purely a biker' date=' I would have joined you, but the case here is a Drunkard. They should be punished.
I am more of a biker and love driving small 'n lighter bikes(RX or scooty) and would any day raise my voice with you for bikers.

You cut a lane, biker scratches you, Biker's fault.

Its Manufacturer Defect. Modern cars has loads of blind spots. Take for example the cars I drive, Swift(A Pillar is simply rubbish), Spark( High Dash). You can very well come out with many cars which needs extreme caution to avoid scratches.

@Winner:

You are absolutely right that bikers are being bashed on most of the forums but as we say "NOTHING IS DONE WITHOUT A REASON".

I too ride a Pulsar 200 and follow all the rules and regulations,I never felt harassed on the road because what I do is just keep up with the traffic speed weather its 20 or its 120.Rest I keep view on both front and rear(RVMs are installed on my bike)and I can bet that I have never caused any problem to someone..Now your point of bikers bashing:-

1)What to do with those street Pulsar-maniacs,who do 80kph even on 2 meter wide streets?

2)Where are their RVMs(I think even you may have also removed them for your style statement)They really don't know what is behind them!

3)How many of the guys who travel with their friend's bike side-by-side respond to the horns until they see that the car owner has came up to kill them?

4)What to do with those bikers whose bikes ride like snakes cutting the traffic?When they lose control,they scratch you....wow.

I am also a biker and many times exceed the speed limit by 50-60kph and I really know the attitude of most of the bikers..

@Asethi:

You are right that my ways are not bad,but they are worse,but now a days is there any other way left with us?I know it is assault,but tell me if we don't take it in our hands then is police going to help us at all?

You drive in Delhi,you must be knowing it better than me.

@Winner:
You are absolutely right that bikers are being bashed on most of the forums but as we say "NOTHING IS DONE WITHOUT A REASON".

2)Where are their RVMs(I think even you may have also removed them for your style statement)They really don't know what is behind them!
3)How many of the guys who travel with their friend's bike side-by-side respond to the horns until they see that the car owner has came up to kill them?
4)What to do with those bikers whose bikes ride like snakes cutting the traffic?When they lose control' date='they scratch you....wow.
[/quote'] Completely agree, whenever i drive on Western Express highway in Mumbai , I see all this nuisanse created by bikers. They don't respect traffic rules, never wear helmet and try to poke in each and every small passage they think suitable to enter in. It looks like they are in a hurry and not bothered about safety of their own and other. And if something happens, it is the person in car will be victimised. I always see DHOOM kind of scenes created on highway. This is why Bikes are not allowed to use  Mumbai -Pune expressway. So many of Mumbai flyovers are banned for bikes and auto rikshaws but still you will find them using it.

Most of these are spoilt brats, got licences through our great system. And sorry to say that others also follow their trend to satisfy the need of competition. I too driven a bike for a very long time and actually i only had dreams of owning a car that time but i never created any trouble while riding on a bike, always wore helmet and followed all the rules strictly.

Their are people who drive their cars rashly but they are low in numbers keeping in view that a 4 wheeler has limitations in city traffic.

@Vipul-violent is exactly the word that describes my dad when he's angry.....you can imagine about the biker dude... my dad was in army uniform ..there was a green gypsy with two men in uniform escorting our car...and that was the time he decided to show some stunts....just after the accident..my dad arranged a auto rickshaw and asked the bugg*r to be taken to a nearby hospital..and promised to follow him there...but guess what...by the time we stopped and counted the damage..one of his relatives removed the bike from the scene....then dad took the gypsy with his men and went to that hospital to find that he wasn't there....one guy in the reception told him to check out another hospital a little further and guess what...he was there....he actually went to his house in that auto and then went to another hospital so that we wouldn't be able to trace him..!!...then dad started dealing with him in that typical armyvaala bhaasha....it is then that he started begging us not to file a case.....and then both he and his on their own wrote a letter saying they dont have any case and gave it to him.....but you dont suppose ki papa would have left him....he went to a police station and filed a case...a SI came to the spot immediately.....well..i was supposed to get the car back yesterday...but as the car has crossed 14k we told them to do the 3rd service too.....

@Vignesh:

Voilent!!

Well,your father is in army and the people in the escorting Gypsy left the biker!!What you call them,oh yes 'SAHAAYAK'I think they don't leave anyone causing problem to the officer.Here in Meerut as wel as other cantonments the scene is different,my own uncle(my father's elder brother)is a Colonel(in AOC-you can also call it 'ordinance')but in his case which was identical to yours one,I saw something,in fact totally different scene.

@Vipul-my dad's a colonel too...but he's in artillery...the denting work is completely done..we didn't take delivery as we told them to do the 3rd service and one of the free polish....they told us that we have to pay the cost of engine oil..!!

@winner-didn't quite get you dude..!!

Indian Army officers are not the same caring , brave fellows they used to be.Most of them sit like Government employees in offices in metro cities and misuse official car , sentry, behave as middle man to arms trader and try to assert authority over civilians when they have no judicial power whatsoever.Of course there are exceptions but they are becoming scarce.The real face of Indian army has been the unknown soldier not Indian military officers as they are the ones who are paid less . work day and night and with no benefits for years of hard work and always in frontline of action.Can anyone name any park named after infantry soldier?None to my memory.

The sad part is that Indian Civil Service , Indian Judiciary always get bad name infact if it for not their brilliance, dedication , we would be forever languishing as a strife prone country and always fighting futile wars.Hats off to Indian Civil service and Indian  judiciary.

GOLF2011-07-19 16:00:13

@Golf:

+1,I too have noticed some signs of tyrancy in the Armed forces.But there is a small problem,the problem is that if there is no tyrancy and forcefulness then how many of the soldiers are going to risk their lives?

And what about the discipline thing?TSiVipul2011-07-19 16:18:26

Past two days I have been trying to figure out why my Internet

connection is clocking "warp" speeds from just 512 Kbps it's doing 2

Mbps past few days and I did a Speed Test for confirmation, I have been

mailing Airtel but their system is getting upgraded and I'll get an answer

after 22nd July, so had stopped using Airtel ISP past 2 days and was on

the frigging Photon + which feels like a 'Passenger' train of Indian

railways compared to the "Shinkansen" speeds Airtel was doing. I did

this to avoid a rude shock when next months bill arrived. Till my son

pointed out a news item in yesterday's Hindu. Airtel has totally done away with 512 Kbps and starting speed is 1Mbps, as mentioned on its website.

20110720_011342_Airtel_@_2Mbps.jpg

Durango Dude2011-07-20 01:18:54

Hi DD, I am located in Ahmedabad and using Airtel Broadband cable connection. Today I have tested the speed at two different websites and both give same result of around 512 Kbps, as per my plan. I don't know whether it is due to difference in the city or anything else. Let's wait till 22nd to get confirmation.

@nikvint: Either Airtel is using me as a 'guinea' pig or is going to rip me off, either ways I have my ass covered over a series of mails to Airtel and their Nodal officers. But 2 Mbps speed is really addictive:No video buffering even in 720 p on You tube and movie downloads are blisteringly fast.

@Durango:

Why are you so scared?Just get chilled and enjoy the 'warp' I'd say that you must enjoy all the Youtube stuff and download all the movies from Torrentz,in fact mail them to me too.

just get the unlimited data plan for yourself and enjoy to the full extent.