Tushky 0 Report post Posted September 25, 2007 my family is looking for new car. currently we own Omni. now want to buy hatchback. budget is upto 4.5 lakhs. now i am confused Between spark and estilo. which one is better buy? we just want a comfy car for 5 people. i like estilo but still outdated model image( international market) let me down. and about spark small boot let me down. please suggest me a good choice. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FuelRunGod 200 Report post Posted September 26, 2007 Overall, the Spark is much better than the Estilo. But if you want boot space, then only the Indica and Palio are real contenders. FRG Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mndvishnu 0 Report post Posted September 26, 2007 yes between the two , the Spark fares better. so go for the spark. hapy motoring. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Gurkha 1 Report post Posted September 26, 2007 Spark is based on Daewoo Matiz which in turn was based on Suzuki, why not go for the original instead of a Korean clone marketed by GM. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mndvishnu 0 Report post Posted September 26, 2007 also look at wagonR , WagonR Duo and swift. regards vish. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
RKNG 0 Report post Posted September 26, 2007 go for the spark ony.. the estilo is based on the mr wagon that was phased out in japan,... gofor the spark as it is at least a concurrent model worldwide... Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FuelRunGod 200 Report post Posted September 26, 2007 Is it possible to stretch your budget? If so, take a second look at the Swift. Since you are already a Maruti customer, Im assuming a happy one. This would make for a good upgrade. FRG Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rssh 59 Report post Posted September 26, 2007 go for the estilo if u want to seat 3 abreast on the rear or else it is spark . You could also try the swift Lxi . FuelRunGod2007-09-26 22:18:57 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FuelRunGod 200 Report post Posted September 26, 2007 The Estilo is no where near as comfortable as the Spark. If its between the Spark and Estilo. No doubt it has to be the Spark. FRG Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluesapphire 1 Report post Posted September 27, 2007 Go for the spark i bought it 4 days before only and its a fantastic car much better than estilo. Excpt the base body shape all in the spark from interiors to engine is changed now its not that old matiz. The ride quality is superb the rear comfort is good the car is really smooth the only thing is that the body quality the doors are not that strong as santro but its stronger than zen estilo/wagon r.Ya the boot is small but zens boot is also small only so in all the perspectives spark is a better car. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alik 0 Report post Posted October 17, 2007 none of the cars are comfy for 5 people. you have a budget of 4.5 lacs. go for SWIFT & nothing else. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites