New Skoda Octy Facelift to be revealed in Paris!!!

vibhor

smiley1.gifHi friends!!....The most successful Skoda model, the Octavia will be presented at the Paris Auto Show with mild facelift, similar to the Fabia and Superb, next to Greenline and Sportline models.Skoda did not revealed any details about the new model, just that the design will be the same as the one found in the Fabia, Roomster and Superb. It was about time considering the the best sold model in the line-up is kind of oldish.The Greenline models will include a eco-friendly Fabia with a CO2 emission of just 109 g CO2/km and Superb with 136 g CO2/km.(topspeed)smiley17.gif

skoda_octavia.jpg

Does the Octy need a face lift, it looks great. It is the timeless elegance that endears it to it's clients. Especially the vRS which had me spend sleepless night's. The best perfomance sedan, it came for Rs.15.5 lakhs on road. I couldn't afford it and also heard of the high maintainance costs, that put me off.

Does the Octy need a face lift' date=' it looks great. It is the timeless elegance that endears it to it's clients. Especially the vRS which had me spend sleepless night's. The best perfomance sedan, it came for Rs.15.5 lakhs on road. I couldn't afford it and also heard of the high maintainance costs, that put me off. [/quote'] hmm...ya..i think so..it was time for a facelift for octy...it was gettin too old now...but thats different that it didnt looked!!...hope skoda prices it well!....if they will price it high here in india...then it would become a flop!..because people will prefer the jetta which is from its own sister brand!!smiley17.gifvibhor2008-10-01 11:45:26

I read somewhere that the facelifted Octy is going to dip into sub 9 lakh territory and also going to come with 1.9 tdi and 1.6 petrol engines. I should make a tempting offer, with new looks and a new petrol engine. It's in fact a 'resurrection' of the old Octy.Durango Dude2008-10-01 13:22:30

Good news, Octy. desperately needed resurrection!

It was about time Octy. underwent changes as it was facing a lot heat from the competition. Both exteriors & interiors need to be upgraded.

News earlier was that Octy. might share diesel powerplant with the Fabia, ie. 3cyl. motor, with which price would also be reduced.

Yeah yeah yeah!!!Finally i got it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!guys i was just searching for its pics ..n i have got the pics..am so happy!!yup!!!here are the...smiley17.gifsmiley17.gif.

OFFICIAL PICTURES OF NEW SKODA OCTAVIA WHICH WILL MAKE ITS DEBUT AT PARIS AUTO SHOW!!

Skoda-Octavia-Facelift-0.jpg

Skoda-Octavia-Facelift-45.jpg

Skoda-Octavia-Facelift-1.jpg

Skoda-Octavia-Facelift-2.jpg

Skoda-Octavia-Facelift-4.jpg
vibhor2008-10-01 14:00:44

thanks DD buddy!...ya....interiors are from 'superb'...n looks really great!

...i dont knoe why ..but i think it has some cues from porsche!!!!...just take a look at its aggressive headlamps....n 'CAYENNE' like tail lamps!...but i must say this new octy is really superb!!....n as u said if it will be priced under 9 lacs it will be a fantastic package!!..smiley20.gif

Archived