supdoc

need help buying new car plz

Hello ,

I am a doctor residing in mumbai suburbs . need to buy a car plz .

my daily running is of 4-6 drives of 1.5 km each from my home to my clinic , in complete bumper to bumper city traffic . occasional 20/30 kms weekend drive in mumbai city only .

so guessed as much diesel are out . wouldnt mind a sedan or a hatch but price  approx 6 lacs , can strech a bit if really worth it . wont be selling the car soon .will be self driven all the time so ease of driving please . need spacious ( parents come along for weekend drive) , reliable car.

powerful ac is a must because car will be parked in the hot sun while i at clinic , so needs to cool fast as will b driving as i tld before 1.5 km each drive plz .

thought indica vista , but really scared about tata reliability ( all friends advisin agnst it)

i10 sounds good but dont really like the looks and not spacious enuf ( although the auto i10 sounds ideal for me ) and santro outdated by the i10 now

drove the swift but didnt find it comfortable enuf . footwell too cramped , my legs were itching aftr 10 mins drive and steerin too heavy i thought .(should i drive another and check again , drove a friends swift 2 yrs old i thnk )

thought new A Star but it has 3 cylinder engine so i dnt thnk AC will b powerful enuf .

u-va new one coming soon it seems , and dont really like its looks

ditto zen / wagon R , didnt like them

betw i10 , indica and swift , heart says indica and mind says swift 

did i miss out on any car ?

or plz help me choose any of above . or anythng else u thnk wld b ideal for me

kindly help , need to buy a car soon

thnx in avance

PS : Any tips on maintaining the car ? if drivin it for such short journeys ?

Hello & welcome to the forum.

For your kid of usage & if you can wait for a while, I would suggest a forthcoming car from Hyundai - the i20. It will be spacious than i10 & would be well within your budget.