csnana 0 Report post Posted December 9, 2008 "something truly admirable is coming your way . watch out for 16th of december 2008!" Oh Oh wait wait we are delaying this for january . Fiat marketing guys dont have hold on anything i guess. Fiat are turning up to laughing stock Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluesapphire 1 Report post Posted December 9, 2008 well mahindra and fiat both have delayed the launches... Cmon, Fiat this car is already delayed from October to December and now to January... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vibhor 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2008 FIAT LINEA PETROL! The Fiat Linea petrol will get a 1.4-litre 95bhp twin-cam engine. This 16-valve motor does duty in the Grande Punto in Turkey, and will be offered in the Grande Punto when it goes on sale in India later next year. This engine will be produced at Fiat Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
romeo_159 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2008 Everything seems to be very impressive about the Linea except for those engines . I would prefer to save now and wait till they release our own 'Monte Bianco' version! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vibhor 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2008 FIAT LINEA FULL SPECS LEAKED!!! Available versions: Petrol and Diesel Activedynamic Dynamic with ABS Emotion with standard ABS Emotion with standard ABS and dual airbags Equipments -Active: Fire prevention system Rear window defogger with timer Dual rear fog lamps Height adjustable front seat belt 3 headrests for rear seat engine and gearbox shield Fiat CODE system (engine immobiliser) tilt steering central locking rear armrest clutch footrest power steering power windows (FRONT ONLY) manual remote fuel and trunk lid opener digital clock boot lamp manual HVAC with foot level A/C vents follow me home headlights programmed maintenance service MY-CAR STAGE 1* Dynamic- active + dual front fog lmp rear power windows external temperature indicator heated outside rear view mirror height adjustible driver seat remote controlled door lock shopping bag hanger in boot rear roof lights MY-CAR STAGE 2** dynamic-optional extras ABS with EBD audio unit with steering mounted audio controls emotion-dynamic + ABS with EBD standard audio unit with audio controls on steering wheel automatic climate control with electric command for recycle air and heat window light and vanity mirrors on visors-both driver and passenger rear sun curtain (electronic roller blind) double folding rear seats remote central locking with keyless entry, electric boot release with boot opening button on key fob sun glass holder MY CAR STAGE 2** optional equipment for emotion: dual airbags with pretensioner and load limit on front seat belt passenger prescence detector which shuts off airbag deployment in case front passenger is not seated. blue and me with steering mounted controls 15" alloy wheels (optional for diesel) *MY CAR STAGE 1 DETAILS speed limit setting clock setting buzzer volume setting distance unit setting **MY CAR STAGE 2 DETAILS: speed limit setting trip and activation clock setting date setting radio display automatic door lock setting nits for distance, range and temperature selecting from 9 languages button beep volume adjustment check service reminder front passenger airbag activation TYPICAL LINEA DISPLAY: time and date ambient temperature average and instant fuel consumption trip meter and trip time (range) low fuel warning specific door open warning SERVICE INTERVALS:1ST SERVICE- 3000 KMS OR 3 MONTHS whichever is earlier2ND SERVICE- 15,000 KMS OR 12 MONTHS whichever is earlier3RD SERVICE- 30,000 KMS OR 24 MONTHS whichever is earliersubsequent service-every 15,000 kmsWARRANTY DETAILS2 YEARS-80,000 KMS STANDARD WARRANTY4 YEARS-1,50,000 KMS EXTNDED WARRANTYCOLOURS MINIMAL GREEN FLAMENGO RED PERLA CHMPAGNE HIP HOP BLACK ADDITIONAL COLOURS COMING NEXT YEAR FOX TROT AZURE MEDIUM GREY VOCAL WHITE ENGINES:PETROL FIRE (Fully integrated robotised engine)4 cylinder in line DOHC16 VALVES, 4 PER CYLINDER1368 CCPower- 94.2 ps@6000 rpmtorque: 121 NM@4500 rpmtype: cylinder head-aluminiumblock-cast ironfuel tank capacity-45 litres"pencil coil" transformer for petrol engineDIESEL ENGINE-MULTIJET4 cylinder in line DOHC16 VALVES, 4 PER CYLINDER1248 CCpower- 90.5 ps@4000 rpmtorque-214 Nm@2500 rpmtype: cylinder head-aluminiumblock-cast ironfuel tank capacity-45 litresvariable geometry turbochargerTRANSMISSION- 5 SPEED MANUALnew twin cable external gear controlTYRES195/60 R 15 TUBELESS (standard for all varients)DIMENSIONS:length: 4560 mmwidth: 1730 mmheight: 1487 mmwheelbase: 2603 mmground clearence: 175 mmfuel tank: 45 litres (Thanks alot to Tbhpian sidindica!!) vibhor2008-12-11 11:48:34 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vibhor 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2008 (source: TeamBHP) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
viveksonkhla 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2008 Hey Vibhor, Thanks a ton for a great informative post buddy. Any Idea on Prices? Cheers VS Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vibhor 0 Report post Posted December 12, 2008 Welcome vivek buddy!...i think its price will be around 8lacs!.... (TBHP) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
archit 2 Report post Posted December 12, 2008 oh great job by fiat!! very thoughtful of them!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluesapphire 1 Report post Posted December 12, 2008 Great Pics and specs Vibhor.. I am in love with this car..If pricing and service to some extent goes right that it can affect the sales of Corolla, Civic, Octy, Jetta apart from City and Sx4...This time Fiat has Bomb on its hand, just need to be thrown properly .. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rssh 59 Report post Posted December 13, 2008 Well I think that terrorist attack this is just an excuse because if they had launched in December then many owners would have taken delivery in January and if one sees the sales figure then it won't be that presentible .I am considering to buy it . Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluesapphire 1 Report post Posted December 13, 2008 well the launch in december might have affected the sales from mumbai being the financial capital, a manufacturer cant ignore mumbai at all... Well Rssh, you are not buying Dzire, as i think you already booked it.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
akj53in 0 Report post Posted December 13, 2008 I respect the decision of FIAT. This is not the time for celebrations and one month delay is not going to hurt too much. I shall eagerly await the release. The spec sheet is very good and stingy companies like Honda should learn from this. In fact the fully loaded LINEA will have better features than Civic, except for the Engine and autobox. If only FIAT can provide a more powerful engine with an auto transmission option, LINEA can well become the entry luxry car. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Crazy cat 0 Report post Posted December 13, 2008 Whatever the launch date be, I don't care. but if they give the same crap service and experience of Palio for this lovely Linea, then no one can save Fiat. Hope they improve. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vibhor 0 Report post Posted December 13, 2008 Thanks bluesapphire! akj53in, yeah!thats right!i agree! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Durango Dude 2 Report post Posted December 14, 2008 All these lame duck reason's by Fiat India is going to cost it dearly. How much time you think you think it'll take Maruti to plonk the same engine in the SX4 and that'll become the biggest 'fly' in the Linea's ointment. A diesel SX4 will be a formidable force to reckon with, and Maruti will have to open a new factory to satisfy the demand. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluesapphire 1 Report post Posted December 15, 2008 True DD, but then it will sell only because of service, coz MS cant even dream to give Ride, Handling, Build Quality, Space, Comfort, Interiors Quality, Styling like FIAT Linea... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
karanraheja 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2008 DD- as mentioned by BS SX4 diesel would sell mostly cos of Maruti badge. Fiat will beat it in almost every other dept inspite of SX4 being from Fiat family ( Fiat Sedici). Linea would be more loaded with features , better looks, better rear seat , better interiors , better built quality and not to forget Fiat s handling. Im imagining if Linea was sold here with Maruti badge . Imagine the wait period. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Durango Dude 2 Report post Posted December 15, 2008 Basically a 'new' movie must be released with in a month or thereabouts of audio launch...if it is released say 1 year after audio launch...it's sure to flop..the song's would have become stale...so with the Fiat Linea..God know's when I read the first preview...it's still coming...it's like all those Godmen and Evangelist's saying "Kalki" is coming and "Jesus" is coming, respectively, only "They" know when the Linea will come. I'm surprised to see soo many faithful 'disciple's': "LINEA IS COMING"...LO BEHOLD THEE. Hey guy's jus jokin' no offense. Durango Dude2008-12-15 11:33:11 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mehul_bhp 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2008 fiat india is loosing big time by delaying the launch of linea....see everywhere people are waiting for linea and if its launched it will sell serious numbers. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
manu 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2008 i don't think linea would be much of a success. given the poor after sales of fiat, hardly helped by tata, an average car buyer wouldn't be able to resist the prestige linked with honda... so even sx4 wud suffer... because of onslaught from both the sides... city from above and dzire from below... people want sedans with prestige/peace of mind(a.s.s)/ economy... honda city provides all of this, sx4 offers something of everything, dzire diesel offers economy big time fiat offers none of this... just build quality for the enthusiasts.... but then even they find it lacking in power and my friends all this has nothing to do with the fact that linea is a bad car... thats the way market works here...essentials are must... fiat shud better learn this from maruti/hyundai/honda Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
manu 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2008 sorry i meant that all this have nothing to do with the fact that linea is a good or a bad car.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
karanraheja 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2008 Fiat Linea launch on 14th Jan confirmed. Its put up in Fiat site. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rssh 59 Report post Posted December 16, 2008 Come on it now 1.5months delay I think Fiat is playing us so that sales of other competitor is reduced and if pricing of top end diesel is above 9 lakhs on road I am going to go on strike Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Crazy cat 0 Report post Posted December 16, 2008 I think they had delayed Linea not because of Mumbai attack but because of Global turmoil which affected auto industry and its sales. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites