viveksonkhla 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2008 Lately, lot of my friends have been seeking advice over car purchases from me (somehow they kind of trust my skills on this ). During the entire process of visiting different car brand shops I had pretty funny and angry experiences. There were even instances where people would ask all sorts of stupid questions from the salesmen which would have the poor salesmen running for cover or covering their face and hiding a big smile over the stupidity. Here is a list of some of the questions I found really interesting to share. But at the same time I was amazed at the kind of factors Indians consider while making decisions on our Cars. So here we go to make a list of some great Indian questions. And for fun I have named this "Checklist of an Indian car Buyer". Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
viveksonkhla 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2008 Ok So So lete me be the first one to contribute. 1. How many service centers does the car company have all over India? Because I will be getting my car serviced every week. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
viveksonkhla 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2008 2. How cheap are the spare parts? Because I am an ***** who manages to break my car every day so I need a regular supply of spare parts. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
viveksonkhla 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2008 This one is really good.... 3. What is the resale value of this car? Because I am going to sell this car just after I take it out of the showroom. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
viveksonkhla 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2008 4. How many kilometers per liter? You know my car will be parked in front of my house for most of the time and I will manage to do a whopping 30000 KM over next 5 years so fuel economy is really important for me. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vibhor 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2008 Good Topic! Vivek , Kindly avoid multiposting!Use the 'EDIT' Option instead!..What all you need to say,say it in your one post ,or max 2!Thanks! MODS Kindly merge the threads!:-) vibhor2008-12-04 13:01:22 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
viveksonkhla 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2008 Good Topic! Vivek ' date=' Kindly avoid multiposting!Use the 'EDIT' Option instead!..What all you need to say,say it in your one post ,or max 2!Thanks! MODS Kindly merge the threads!:-)[/quote'] Sorry Vibhor, Ab yeh sab ek sath yad nahi ata ......phir bhi koshish karta hoon. Cheers Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
speed 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2008 Good effort Vivek. But I did not find anything wrong with all the 4 of the queries!! Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vibhor 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2008 Good Topic! Vivek ' date=' Kindly avoid multiposting!Use the 'EDIT' Option instead!..What all you need to say,say it in your one post ,or max 2!Thanks! MODS Kindly merge the threads!:-)[/quote'] Sorry Vibhor, Ab yeh sab ek sath yad nahi ata ......phir bhi koshish karta hoon. Cheers No Problem!But still you could use 'Edit' option!Anyways..take care of it from next time!Enjoy! Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
archit 2 Report post Posted December 5, 2008 or what about this! how long will this car last with me?? Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
viveksonkhla 0 Report post Posted December 5, 2008 Good effort Vivek. But I did not find anything wrong with all the 4 of the queries!! I agree speed, but its the way you want to look at it.... They sure seem funny to me... Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
speed 0 Report post Posted December 5, 2008 They sure seem funny to me... Good that you can find humour in small/everyday things, I shall also try to awaken my funny bone! Carry on....! Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
opendro 0 Report post Posted December 5, 2008 1. How many people can be seated? Can three be seated in the back? 2. What is the boot space? Will my big suitcase (read as the one Indians take to US ) fit in? 3. What is the ground clearance? Very important for our roads and bumps. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
harryccc 0 Report post Posted December 5, 2008 these questions appear in any buyer's mind but maybe it sounded funny to him, that customers asked the SALES guys these questions, which is obviously foolish/funny because its quite obvious that sales guy will support the product! Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites