sujith3120 Posted March 13, 2009 Report Share Posted March 13, 2009 buy the vista mjd and i am sure that every month or two you'll be at the service station !!! y dont u buy the swift ??? Have you experienced the same or seen somebody at service station every month with VISTA...ok with previous tata vehicles it may be common but i am talking about vista..And @Surendrin even if its petrol and between the 2 vista is the one to go for.. I'm not sure if it is a good idea to buy a petrol tata vehicle! you see tata has always given first preference to their diesel variants, always pushed their sales..the re-sale value of a petrol tata vehicle will be pathetic! have you ever come across some one who wanted a second hand tata petrol? buy you will find numerous buyers for santros, wagon rs! If it is petrol, and within 4.5 lakhs, then it has to be the i10 or the a-star. wagon r is proven, but it is too old now. if you cannot afford either the i10 or the a-star then you can look at the santro or spark! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bluesapphire Posted March 13, 2009 Report Share Posted March 13, 2009 Well yes Tata's petrol arent that successful except Indica xeta which was..But Vista has Fiat's petrol engine so should be good to drive and between the 2 surely Vista is better..WagonR is simply a crap.. If not between 2, he can surely look at i10, A-star, Spark or a Santro..But WagonR, no its not a car for today when excellent cars a available..WagonR to me is worst car which is doing well in india till date.. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sujith3120 Posted March 13, 2009 Report Share Posted March 13, 2009 Well yes Tata's petrol arent that successful except Indica xeta which was..But Vista has Fiat's petrol engine so should be good to drive and between the 2 surely Vista is better..WagonR is simply a crap..If not between 2' date=' he can surely look at i10, A-star, Spark or a Santro..But WagonR, no its not a car for today when excellent cars a available..WagonR to me is worst car which is doing well in india till date..[/quote'] ok..you cannot call something crap if it is in the top 5 selling cars in india consistently for more than 2-3 years! also i have never heard a wagon r user complain about the car which cannot be said of say the zen estilo or even the santro! sure it looks bad, like a mini tempo traveller, but i think for a family of 2-3 who want a car without any hassles it makes perfect sense. the boot space is even bigger than that of indica! in the same price range you have the spark, the zen estilo and the indica xeta, why arent they doing such numbers?? GM has been pushing spark so much, spending on full page ads every now and then and yet that cannot get spark in to the top 10! its not only about maruti, ASS etc, but also the fact that the car serves its purpose very much! yeah i would like to see wagon r off the streets and be replaced by the ritz. but this will not happen as ritz is gonna be slotted in between a-star and swift. and maruti needs to have a tall-boy car to compete with santro and the i10 and obvioulsy zen estilio is not doing well enough to replace the wagon r! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bluesapphire Posted March 13, 2009 Report Share Posted March 13, 2009 Well its selling just because of maruti name...There is nothing in the car which is good..Even omni is doing wonders for maruti that doesnt means that its deserving vehicle..See the gearshift of WagonR its like 800 only, just sit at rear seat and see hows the comfort, just try brakes and they arent better than santro/spark/palio, just check the build quality and ride quality, its worst..Its just made of thin metal sheet nothing else.. Ok lets not debate on that because such debates you can find on lot of threads so i am tired of writing same thing again..Just because it sells, you cant say its good car.. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
unknownbullet Posted March 13, 2009 Report Share Posted March 13, 2009 From the discussion one thing is sure that Indica Vista is better than Wagon R Though Quadrajet is diesel version but if we have to compare petrol engines as Wagon R is petrol car even than Vista Sapphire is better than Wagan R ,One thing here I want to ask if we have to compare now Vista Sapphire Aura with Indogo CS GLX then which car is better to buy as there is slight price difference between the Two though two are different category cars. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rki2007 Posted March 13, 2009 Report Share Posted March 13, 2009 From the discussion one thing is sure that Indica Vista is better than Wagon R Though Quadrajet is diesel version but if we have to compare petrol engines as Wagon R is petrol car even than Vista Sapphire is better than Wagan R ' date='One thing here I want to ask if we have to compare now Vista Sapphire Aura with Indogo CS GLX then which car is better to buy as there is slight price difference between the Two though two are different category cars.[/quote'] Surely the Vista sapphire should be better than the Indigo CS Petrol. But i really don't rely on the Petrol car of the Tata. If petrol cars are compared then i would really prefer the i10. A fantastic car even though costlier than the Vista sapphire and Indigo CS Petrol, its worth paying.And the Accent GLX is also worth mentioning. Its a Hyundai Car with a good Engine and reasonable features and good comfort. The price of the Accent Glx is really attractive. Its somewhere available around 5 Lakhs. rki20072009-03-13 16:44:17 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bhalchandra Posted March 14, 2009 Report Share Posted March 14, 2009 Vista is way too advanced than WAGON R. Space , comfort, power, style , look, everything is offered at a 4-5 lacs . bracket. Wagon R is selling not only because of maruti name , it is built on most Popular WAGON Platform , seating, and Better Visibility in city roads. Wagon R accomodate ever a taller person. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rahul1810 Posted March 14, 2009 Report Share Posted March 14, 2009 I would seriously suggest that you wait for Ritz which is supposed to be launched in a month. If you cant wait then vista is the way to go. Throw wagon r out out of your mind Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
unknownbullet Posted March 15, 2009 Report Share Posted March 15, 2009 For surendiran it is better to buy Vista in comparison to Wagon R as per suggestions but As Wagon R is now old car we should compare VISTA with Swift and i-10.Then it will be better comparison or A star may be included if price factor is also to be considered. so friends I am creating new thread to compare these cars please give your valuable comments. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
spearhead1909 Posted March 15, 2009 Report Share Posted March 15, 2009 go for the vista because of th space and newer and bigger looks.. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
surendiran Posted March 18, 2009 Author Report Share Posted March 18, 2009 Hi all experts, Thank you all. I had decided to go for Vista. I will be keeping the vehicle for 5-7 yrs. Intially i will be driving less, and later i will be driving more . Can i go for Vista TDI as vista quadrajet will be out of my budget. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
thackervijay Posted March 19, 2009 Report Share Posted March 19, 2009 surendiran, tdi engine is the older gen engine from tata, i would suggest you to book quadrajet base model, its refined multijet from fiat,gens ahead then its tdi engine, i can guarantee you wont regret your extra amount spend on quadrajet. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tanmay87 Posted March 19, 2009 Report Share Posted March 19, 2009 @ surendiram : As tv said quadrajet is obviously worth the extra bucks and you can go for the base model. Since you will keep the car for 5-7 years, quadrajet will be more reliable too. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
surendiran Posted April 23, 2009 Author Report Share Posted April 23, 2009 Hi forum members, thanks for all your views. I had bought Indica Vista Quadrajet Aura on april 8 2009. Till now i had faced any problem. Not yet taken Long trip. The suspension is very good in Vista , like a sedan. Very spacious....... Less noisy..... Light streeing... nice gear shifts... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sparshq Posted April 23, 2009 Report Share Posted April 23, 2009 Congratulations Surendrian, just post some pictures please! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tanmay87 Posted April 23, 2009 Report Share Posted April 23, 2009 Congratulations surendiran. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
surendiran Posted April 24, 2009 Author Report Share Posted April 24, 2009 Extra items that i had added are floor mats and vehicle cover and anti-rust coating. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
surendiran Posted April 27, 2009 Author Report Share Posted April 27, 2009 i have some doubts experts...... for how many kms i have to drive in limited speed, say <70 km/hr Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sharash Posted April 28, 2009 Report Share Posted April 28, 2009 Congratulations Surendrian on the right choice made! Enjoy your ride. For the instructions on running in the car, check the owner's manual supplied along with your car! Do post some pictures of the car! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Archived