sparshq Posted March 15, 2009 Report Share Posted March 15, 2009 lineas a super hit! at least dats wat autocar magzine says sld 1512 units as written in march 2009 issue for month of jan Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
spearhead1909 Posted March 15, 2009 Report Share Posted March 15, 2009 people should now wait for the 1.6 petrol.. i hope that it will be a powerful beast Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
spearhead1909 Posted March 15, 2009 Report Share Posted March 15, 2009 i just love the rear of the linea.. very distinctive.. and huge... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mehul_bhp Posted March 15, 2009 Report Share Posted March 15, 2009 i think linea is gonna be a hit cause this car has taken everyone's attention and let the recession get over and many people are going to buy this car(even me). Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
spearhead1909 Posted March 15, 2009 Report Share Posted March 15, 2009 it has surelytaken up the octy's market at an affordable price Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mehul_bhp Posted March 15, 2009 Report Share Posted March 15, 2009 and the pricing is very good...for guysz who think its low on power add a pete's box for 30 k and the performance aspect will be taken care off !!!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sparshq Posted March 15, 2009 Report Share Posted March 15, 2009 if the 1.6 litre turbocharged petrol which produces 121 bhp comes to india, it'll turn the city into a flopster, skoda octy and laura r in danger 2! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
spearhead1909 Posted March 15, 2009 Report Share Posted March 15, 2009 fiat welcome back to india Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nim12esh Posted March 15, 2009 Report Share Posted March 15, 2009 if the 1.6 litre turbocharged petrol which produces 121 bhp comes to india' date=' it'll turn the city into a flopster, skoda octy and laura r in danger 2![/quote']It's the 1.4 L T-Jet engine. It will be a monster to drive with 206 Nm torque. Also will give average fuel efficiency if not good. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sparshq Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 heard fuel efficiency may be 8-10 on road and 10-12 on highway which is pretty good for a huuuuuge car being carried on a puneee engine! I think the linea is superb and if they raise the price, it shudnt really matter, if the linea goes head to head with jetta laura and sonata, it is sure to down their sales. Wish there was a bit more headroom. Sat on a linea yesterday, the seats are spacious! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
5u3zEr0 Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 Personally, I don't know if it is a success or a failure but if it has sold 1500 units in January, it should be a success. Did not see even one till a couple of weeks back but after that I saw three in a short period. Two burgundy coloured and one silver, the burgundy one's looked beautiful. One of them was in a town near Madras called Kanchipuram. I just want Fiat to bring in a powerful version. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nim12esh Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 Powerful engines will come with time. But first they need to meet the demands of majority of Indians (i.e. FE ) rather thana few enthusiasts. Don't forget that FIAT produces the fastest hatchback i.e Palio Stile 1.6 without being concerned about its sales. So I think once Linea will be a stable success, bigger engines will come, probably next year. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
7155 Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 fiat has already reported that 1700 units of linea have been sold and a booking for some cars bt after this march it will have to face a good competition with the face lifted skoda laura the new hyundai sonata(already in the market) with the new lancer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nim12esh Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 fiat has already reported that 1700 units of linea have been sold and a booking for some cars bt after this march it will have to face a good competition with the face lifted skoda laura the new hyundai sonata(already in the market) with the new lancer New Skoda Laura -- Accord Territory New Hyundai Sonata -- Accord Territory New Mitsubishi Lancer -- Accord Territory I don't think it's a competition for Linea. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
7155 Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 skoda laura wont be in the accord territory its base model will come around 14.5 lakhs nor will b the mitsubushi lancer the 2.4 petrol m/t is of 15 lakhs dude Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sparshq Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 i think linea is capable of challenging sonata laura and jetta, same cant be said about the accord though Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sparshq Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 maybe if linea does well, than even palio sales are to rise Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
5u3zEr0 Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 Don't forget that FIAT produces the fastest hatchbacki.e Palio Stile 1.6 without being concerned about its sales. So I think once Linea will be a stable success' date=' bigger engines will come, probably next year. [/quote'] Me & Forget!! I guess you did not see my signature in the last post, take a look. I am a proud owner for the last 5 years. You are right though about Fiat India concentrating on FE, as that is GOD in India but still I want Fiat to bring in a powerful one by June. @ sparshq: Please don't post single liners one after another. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
karanraheja Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 i think linea is capable of challenging sonata laura and jetta' date=' same cant be said about the accord though[/quote']The cars you mentioned are all 14-15 lac +. Fiat cant charge premium of 4-5 lacs if they plonk a 1.9 MJD. Lets be more realistic and think of next segment - Magnum & Octavia. But i think a 1.6 MJD would be a dream for most of us. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sparshq Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 karan, have you ever seen the linea face to face???? its 65 mm longer than the octavia and as long as a sonata! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
karanraheja Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 karan' date=' have you ever seen the linea face to face????its 65 mm longer than the octavia and as long as a sonata![/quote'] Buddy i have seen in , driven it ! There is no doubt it can compete with next segment. But dont you think Fiat would rather prefer targetting the FE crowd and then give another powerful engine. I doubt if Fiat will think of reaching buyers of Sonata segment. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sparshq Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 if the 153 bhp engine comes, then there is no doubt about it Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
akj53in Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 A small engine in a heavy body means a strained engine which will consume more fuel and have more wear & tear. But a better power to weight ratio leads to better FE & a long life engine. Thats why Toyota Altis gives better FE than Linea. If FIAT gives better engine and better interior, it may seriously challenge cars in 10 lac bracket but not the higher segment cars. The car has one of the best suspension, class leading ride, solid body and extensive features. Now it needs high quality interiors and a powerful engine to kill the competetion. Flop or hit, Linea is the perhaps the most discussed and debated car of India. I think it will be a hit. Today saw 2 cars in Noida. Dealer called me for a TD and informed that now production is streamlined so delivery time has improved from 45 days to 3 weeks. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mehul_bhp Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 linea badly needs some powerful engine....in the present scenario its like a mule carrying a person weighing well over 100 kgs !!!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nim12esh Posted March 17, 2009 Report Share Posted March 17, 2009 Toyota Altis gives better FE than Linea. What?? Altis gives better mileage than Linea!! Which world are you in? Even if you are talking about Linea Petrol' date=' it gives even better FE than the competitors SX4, Verna, Fiesta and is at par with ANHC. [talking about the Linea petrol'] and if you are talking about Linea MJD it gives awesome FE which is a bit more than that of Fiesta' and Verna's deisels. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Archived