lovemycar Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 How you rate swift dzire petrol VXI on the parameters of fuel consumption, performence, VFM, features etc.... will it be a good car for daily run of 20 to 30 kms... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuelRunGod Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 There are various threads running on the Swift Dzire. Please go through them, you will find your answers there. FRG Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lovemycar Posted March 16, 2009 Author Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 There are various threads running on the Swift Dzire. Please go through them' date=' you will find your answers there. FRG[/quote'] but they are on swift dsire diesel version... plz i need info on petrol VXI MODEL Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
7155 Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 see i own a dezire zdi model and am happy with it the space is good inside the car bt the rear bench is little cramped the average is also good n the engine is nice and punchy it is a good car to use in the city n will be good fr ur daily usage Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nim12esh Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 It is a VFM car though not at all a good looker. It carries the Fun to drive tag from the swift and is better than the Swift though same engine option. Nice features and the FE is around 12 in city and 16 on highway (overdrive source). It is a good option in entry level sedan. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sparshq Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 petrol is disappointing, it struggles on the highway, you can go for ldi or vdi diesel rocks Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sparshq Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 my fathers official car is a swift dzire vxi the interiors are cramped, rear bench cramps badly! Leather seat quality is bad,the car is barely 5 months old, and the seats are torn! the sound system isnt too good, and the rotary ac knobs rattle! The shiny gear box has worn out and boot quality is worst in class! Ac vents feel cheap and the plastic too! Give a thud to the steering and its cover pops out! Besides that even noise is bad and there is continuous rattling and creaking. It's only done 200 kms! What can you expect from suzuki?? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
7155 Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 man my car has already knocked 20000 km n there is not a single problem dnt knw abt urs bt am happy with mines Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sparshq Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 ????? its not mine btw, its my dad's official ride Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuelRunGod Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 Official ride means its driven by drivers who generally don't care about the vehicle because it isn't their own. The Dzire is a quality car. Petrol's performance is decent, but the diesel is actually the pick of the lot. FRG Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
anjan_c2007 Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 Even if a Merc is mauled and ill treated, it may show up. So its not the DZire's fault but the people who handle it. By far I think its among the best in its class. And sparshq which leather are you talking about? Even the DZire ZDi does'nt offer leather upholstery as OE -its only very good quality fabric. The dash and the switchgear is among the best in its class and so also the Nippon 4 speaker MP3/CD player. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mehul_bhp Posted March 16, 2009 Report Share Posted March 16, 2009 i am really impressed with the music system given by maruti in dzire...the bass and treble levels are quiet good and speakers also seemed to be of quiet good quality !!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sparshq Posted March 17, 2009 Report Share Posted March 17, 2009 i dont know, it is wearing off, the vxi version was bought by the travel agent for 5.65 lac l with leather seats as standard. I'm not talking about the switchgear, its the metal disc on the top. The rotary knobs rattle badly, and the slver coat knob for volume and power for music system is wearing off I might not like the quality of sond because i have a better music system in my car Looks like its the fault of the travel agent and not the car sorry for critising it Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sparshq Posted March 17, 2009 Report Share Posted March 17, 2009 and in the above post, it wasnt 200, it was 2000 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sharash Posted March 17, 2009 Report Share Posted March 17, 2009 Dzire = Swift mates Ambassador and SX4 does the 3rd partner's role.. Does not look good on road, does not beat the Swift either! Go for a Swift if you like it, else there are other good ones coming your way by the year end! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bluesapphire Posted March 17, 2009 Report Share Posted March 17, 2009 Lovemycar i think you finalized on i20 before, what happened, i think if you dont need boot should stick with i20 as its really good car and better than Dzire provided boot is not your priority.. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sujith3120 Posted March 17, 2009 Report Share Posted March 17, 2009 wow!!! the dzire gets criticized so badly around here! probably you guys have the money to buy a better car, so please go ahead and buy the hondas and toyotas for a hefty premium! See, you are welcome to criticize, point out flaws, but when you de-grade the car so badly that it makes the people waiting in the long queue look like fools! everything apart, the dzire / or the swift as a matter of fact are pretty decent cars and are way better than the competitors--logan, indigo and ford ikons. yeah, the rear space is not great,so if you want great rear space you can go for the logan which looks pretty outdated. I have driven over 11,000kms in my dzire and all i can say is that it is fantastic VFM and a very decent entry level car. you cannot expect honda / toyots level quality and at the same time you pay a lot lesser too. You will enjoy the easy maintenance, a very decent re-sale value and more over the very fact that maruti vehicles can be serviced almost anywhere in india, almost! I have nothing against tata or hyundai either. tata has come with a brilliant vfm car--vista and only a longer duration of time can prove it..as for hyundai, they dont have a direct competitor to the swift..i10 is the next gen santro and costs a bit less whereas the i20, clearly is better then swift but much more expensive too. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sharash Posted March 17, 2009 Report Share Posted March 17, 2009 Hi Sujith! I totally understand you defending the DZire! At the end of the day, it is what it is, as i always say.. "Dzire = Swift mates Ambassador and SX4 does the 3rd partner's role." It may be my point of view! when you look @ it you definately wont forget what i said! Regarding people waiting in queues, its clever marketing! I definately do not compare a Suzuki Dzire to Logan/Indigo/Ikon because i dont like any of these! I have made clear about my point of view regarding Dzire, Logan - Outdated design and too plasticky!!, Indigo - Indica with a ugly boot, Ikon - Good Drive, Pepped engine, Poor and Expensive Service . When a customer is ready to buy a Decent Dzire after shelling 7Lakhs, Why not add another 1 or 2 and get a world class product with Hondas and Toyotas?? I am not against any brand but i know for a fact that Dzire for me is ugly. Sorry buddy.. thats what it is Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shravan Posted March 17, 2009 Report Share Posted March 17, 2009 Dzire petrol is overall good car.But if u want a sporty look,performance go for the swift petrol.Dzire has only has the boot space advantage compared to swift. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sujith3120 Posted March 18, 2009 Report Share Posted March 18, 2009 Hi Sujith! I totally understand you defending the DZire! At the end of the day' date=' it is what it is, as i always say.. "Dzire = Swift mates Ambassador and SX4 does the 3rd partner's role." It may be my point of view! when you look @ it you definately wont forget what i said! Regarding people waiting in queues, its clever marketing!I definately do not compare a Suzuki Dzire to Logan/Indigo/Ikon because i dont like any of these! I have made clear about my point of view regarding Dzire, Logan - Outdated design and too plasticky!!, Indigo - Indica with a ugly boot, Ikon - Good Drive, Pepped engine, Poor and Expensive Service .When a customer is ready to buy a Decent Dzire after shelling 7Lakhs, Why not add another 1 or 2 and get a world class product with Hondas and Toyotas??I am not against any brand but i know for a fact that Dzire for me is ugly.Sorry buddy.. thats what it is [/quote'] Hey i'm defending the swift and the dzire not because i own a dzire, but because I think the car is pretty good for what you pay. Ok yuo are talking about toyotas and hondas..the cheapest of honda is the city which costs a good 9lakhs for a petrol version! the debate is not about whether honda / toyota is better than a maruti suzuki..clearly toyotas and hnodas are better..but only if you have that spare 2 lakhs in your pocket! and both toyota and honda are yet to take the indian market seriously! in the c segment, diesel cars dominate, so even if one spends 2 lakhs extra, you will still not land up with a diesel toyota nor a honda! ok , the dzire does not look good..for a lot of people including me what matters is the purpose of the car! if i drive 35-40kms a day and if some one's budget is not beyond 7 lakhs, do you think there is any better diesel sedan in the market other than the dzire? add to this the reliability and A.S.S factors! the bulk of the sales come from c segment diesels, b segment hatchbacks and your hondas and toyotas are not even close to any of these segments! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sharash Posted March 18, 2009 Report Share Posted March 18, 2009 Exactly my point Sujith! Its a cheap and ugly looking car!! I am not opposing the fact that it cost much much lesser than the Hondas and Toyotas! agreed, Its ASS is brilliant, agreed, If i have 7 lakhs with me, I would go for a Indica Vista QJ and save 1.5 lakh!!!(or even a Swift DDIS) I would not look for a boot which i hardly use is city traffic!! Its all in the mentality of a BIGG car for small money Ending Point: I would only think of a Sedan if i could buy a Honda or a Toyota! nothing less. sharash2009-03-18 11:43:57 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
thackervijay Posted March 19, 2009 Report Share Posted March 19, 2009 lovemycar, well petrol dzire is a good car from maruti but it does lack on highways with lesser FE, else is a good package in that price bracket.Around 50km per day can also justify diesel option for you which DDiS from maruti in dzire and swift are superb to run and own,good FE and doesnot make one's ownership bad with latest diesel engine.CHEERS!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lovemycar Posted March 19, 2009 Author Report Share Posted March 19, 2009 Lovemycar i think you finalized on i20 before' date=' what happened, i think if you dont need boot should stick with i20 as its really good car and better than Dzire provided boot is not your priority..[/quote'] no dear this thread i starte for my friend.... we have come to kne about dzire petrol & DSL problems... like its brakes are exposed to failure after 40000 kms .... & many more.... so i m going with i20 but he is waiting for jazz Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sujith3120 Posted March 20, 2009 Report Share Posted March 20, 2009 @love my car... dzire was launched in may 2008, so how many people would have driven over 40,000kms in a span of 9-10 months to experience the problems you have cited above? Having gone thru many of your posts, i think you lack the rational behind most of them. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lovemycar Posted March 20, 2009 Author Report Share Posted March 20, 2009 for your kind information mr sujit.. come to punjab i show you minimum 150 ppl who in just six months completed 40,000 + kms & all of them are Dzire owners.........& you are holding its launch MAY 2008... i dnt know why it hurts most of you when some1 tries to write real experiance about maruti brand... i cant understand why we Indians live in phobia.that only Brand maruti is superior.. if you have swift or dzire then dont worry i will wait till you complete urs40000 kms & writing here the same ....... pray for you & ur dzire if u have.... STOP PERSONAL TARGETING EVERYONE IS FREE TO WRITE HERE Thread Closed Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Archived