cariyer

Leather seats for my scorpio

am looking for a good and relaible brand and reputed vendor who do a good fitting in my scorpio the complete leather seats - any suggestions on :

leather seats ok ?

what best colours in terms of fastness and heating ?

which brand to go for ?

how much to budget for ?

where can i find the seller ( ahmedabad ?)

what must i be particular in leather seats ?

thanks

cariyer

Hi bro these are my opinion since i have leather seats in my fiesta.

leather seats ok ?

They are very much ok if you have the habit of always keeping your Air conditioner on while you travel.It is necessary to take extra care in maintaining the seats.

what best colours in terms of fastness and heating ?

Any colour is good , there is no hard and fast rules in selecting the colours. You can select any colour which goes with your car interiors.

which brand to go for ?

STANLEY is very good.I have been using it for the past 2 years and i dont have any complaints till now. Their fit and finish is very excellent. I dont know whether it is available at your place. I dont have any idea about the second best.Please consult with your local car accessories shop , some good shops have tie up with stanley.

how much to budget for ?

Once going in for leather seats you should make up your mind on the higher side. It cost me around 35K for the ford fiesta and 28K for my friends swift. It depends on the colour , style and quality of the leather you choose from the catalouge.My opinion for scorpio it may come from 30 - 40K

where can i find the seller ( ahmedabad ?)

Please consult with your local car accessories shop , some good shops have tie up with stanley.

what must i be particular in leather seats ?

The colour and the style. The main thing is perforate the centre piece of your seats. It is easier for the air to displace if the sitting area of the seats are perforated. If you tell the sales person that you need the seats to be perforated he will understand.