sarghau

Small car

hey,

I am a college student. I am planning to buy a small car.

My budget is 4L. I have short listed i10, Getz and Ritz. I checked out all the three. The interiors of ritz is not as impressive as the other two. Getz and Ritz give more rear space than i10, but i get only a 1.1litre engine in Getz for my budget. I need a decent mileage rather than a excellent mileage like the one Ritz gives. I am confused among those three. SO help me out guyssmiley1.gif.

Regards,

Sarvesh

The best car suited for you would be the Hyundai i10 Era . i10 is seriously a very good performer and has superb driveability. The car's interior fit and finish is top notch and better than Getz and Ritz. Its also very fuel efficient. some owners reported 14.7 km/pl in city with a/c on. The beige interiors helps make the car feel bigger than it actually is. Go for it DuDe. Its the perfect car for a college goer.

Go for i10 magna then, it has a more powerful engine, 80 bhp.

And FE will be good too, you may have to extend your budget by 20-30k though but it will be worth it.

Ritz is a good car but the Vxi variant is costlier than i10 magna, the Lxi variant has less features.

Then try the 1.2 Kappa variant. For that you need to increase your budget. The Ritz is also a very good spacious car.  Its got the superb KB 1.2 85bhp engine and is India's first BS 4 vehicle.. I think with Ritz you cant go wrong as it is Maruti Suzuki product with loads of style, performance, good fuel efficiency and low maintenance..and its been one of the best cars in Europe where its known as Suzuki Splash. Just check out the Test drive of Ritz in this forum....

If you are not satisfied with the power of 1.1 of I-10, remove Getz from your list. Getz 1.1 is seriously underpowered. I m driving it since last 6 months. Though overall it is a fantastic car. For your requirement I-10 Kappa or Rirz are the only choice. Select the car which you like from this two. All the best.