karanraheja 0 Report post Posted June 27, 2009 Congrats on your new ride Juggernaut. I guess those alloys are Lenso Samurai. They look neat!!! Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lovemycar 1 Report post Posted June 27, 2009 superb car........... sometimes getz idea revolves into my mind..... the diff between i2o magna & getz crdi is just 20 K ...... i20 @ 4.80lacs & now Getz CRDI @ 4.99Lacs.... due to less driving i prefer i20 petrol...otherwise getz crdi was my first choice....... really nice car........ & it really looking hot in black & white combination..... what more i can say is KILLER LOOK BROTHER....... I THINK U R THE FIRST PERSON ON ACI WHO POSTED HIS PIC ALONG WITH CAR........ WELL DONE MAY GOD BLESS U CYRUS432009-06-28 07:56:23 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Durango Dude 2 Report post Posted June 27, 2009 Juggernaut congrats, albeit my fav color for the Getz is Solid Red <well polished>, would have looked hot. Car looks great and spanking new, and the alloys and music system compliment the car well. Wishing you, your family and the car miles of smiles. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Juggernaut 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2009 Durango Dude: Thanks a lot, for uploading the pictures for me. Appreciate it. Yeah, even I had shortlisted two colour - White & the Red. But, family thought the red was blood red - so, you know why white. Thanks for your wishes. Lovemycar: Thanks a lot for your wishes. The i20 is a lovely car - currently my super favorite in the Indian hatch scene (even with the Fabia / Punto / et al). Just love the design of the car from outside. And the interiors, don't even get me started. It truly rocks. While picking up the Getz CRDi, I happened to get hold of the i20's key stub - Mahn, they're something from cars in the next segment (or maybe two segment up). Love it. I did know, the i20 CRDi was around the corner, but, the deal breaker was1. Pricing, I was sure will cross the 8 lakh mark (my budget was already stretched aaall the way to 7 lakhs - incl. all the modifications) 2. It will not have the 1.5 CRDi engine Karanraheja: Thanks a lot. Yes, the alloys are Lenso Samurai 15". I had shorlisted the HRS H109 & this one, before I actually went in for these. The only reason for me choose the Samurais was that, it was the lightest alloys (on this side of OZ, Momos etc). Sparshq: Thanks a lot dude. They took me a good two weeks to shortlist - I began the whole process even before I booked the car. Glad you like them. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rssh 59 Report post Posted June 28, 2009 Enjoy your car new models will come here and there but don't get depressed its good to see the alloy and the music system looks great. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
abhigtr 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2009 Dude seriously don't compare a indica to a linda and moreover no fools like autocar india would have given car of the year to lines if it was like indica but go for ritz since swift and get have been for ages and moreover pinto is the best selling hatch in Europe since 2005 so no commenting wrong on fiat say u don't like tata .....it's your wish think over for punto Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
abhigtr 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2009 Hey sorry never saw that you already bought get any way enjoy With your car .........I bought the punto emotion pack disel will post the pictures next week Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tanmay87 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2009 Congrats juggernaut, car looks great and good looking alloys too, how much did the alloys cost? The wooden finish on the central console is only for the diesel or it's there on the petrol variant too?, they look much better than the Getz interiors i have seen. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluesapphire 1 Report post Posted June 29, 2009 Supercool Getz juggernaut, the alloys and music system looks damn neat but that wooden console doesnt go well actually...BTW how much did the alloys and Head unit costed you?? @Tanmay, the wooden console and beige interiors comes with every variant of getz now but this wooden console isnt of good quality, it has matt finish. The wooden trim of accent looks brilliant as its glossy and gives a classy and elegant look.. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Juggernaut 0 Report post Posted July 1, 2009 Supercool Getz juggernaut' date=' the alloys and music system looks damn neat but that wooden console doesnt go well actually...BTW how much did the alloys and Head unit costed you?? [/quote'] Thanks Bluesapphire. Yeah, the wooden console has been getting mixed response. But, I would say, 70% liked it. And as for the add-ons, here's the break-up of all that was done: In Car Entertainment Head-unit Pioneer FH-P6050UB 11,000 Front Component speakers Pioneer P1702C 6,640 Rear 6*9 speakers Pioneer A953 6,500 Amplifier JBL644 6,200 Cabling Monster cabling 1,450 Plank MDF 800 Socket & padding -N/A- 1,300 Labour -N/A- 850 34,740 Getz fog lamps 4,500 Philips Xtreme Halogen bulbs 1,250 Extra cushion carpets 750 Steering grip 500 Roots - Skoda horn 600 Autocop 3,200 Grand Total 45,540 Exterior Alloy wheels Lenso Samurai 15" - 5 piece 26,000 Tyres Michelin Primacy LC 195/60/R15 24,000 Nuts & Air nozzle Alloy nuts / Silver nozzles 2,000 51,850 Old wheels buy-back 10,500 Grand Total 41,350 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rssh 59 Report post Posted July 1, 2009 Looks like you spent a lot on the car almost 90k aftermarket . I think you love loud music. Won't the new halogen lampvoid warrenty.? Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ramanju 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2009 I am plg to buy a diesel hatchback very soon. My city driving is approx 700 km a month and a trip of approx 1000 km in say three months (highway). My family is four (all adults and need lotsa boot space. My present car is Fiat Uno Diesel (AC). We are looking for an upgrade in space and features. We are Pune based. My wife drives a lot and we need something for easy driving and parking. Fuel efficiency and cost of spares is an important issue. We are presently looking at Ford Fusion Plus Diesel and Fiat Grande Punto Diesel Emotion Pack. Please advice with details. Purchase will be at Pune. Awaiting your early reply Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CYRUS43 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2009 The Punto is a great option for you. As you are a Fiat owner anyways, you will love the Punto's driving dynamics. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
anijog 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2009 I am plg to buy a diesel hatchback very soon. My city driving is approx 700 km a month and a trip of approx 1000 km in say three months (highway). My family is four (all adults and need lotsa boot space. My present car is Fiat Uno Diesel (AC). We are looking for an upgrade in space and features. We are Pune based. My wife drives a lot and we need something for easy driving and parking. Fuel efficiency and cost of spares is an important issue. We are presently looking at Ford Fusion Plus Diesel and Fiat Grande Punto Diesel Emotion Pack. Please advice with details. Purchase will be at Pune. Awaiting your early reply The Fusion is good on space but I don't know if there are discount on this car, It is about 2 lacs more that the Punto. Punto great car but 4 adults in the car will be a tight fit though luggage space is decent. If you get a good deal on the Fusion you should look at the fusion since space seems to be important to you. The Tcdi engine is also really good. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rssh 59 Report post Posted July 13, 2009 The fusion is a good car but it is now dated better to avoid it. If you want more interior space you can look at the i20 diesel also it has best safety features though the price is 90k more than top end punto but it is still a good buy. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gajaykrishna 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2009 Do not make a mistake by going for the Getz crdi. its engine is a bit sluggish at low speeds and the car looks outdated and the interiors are pretty poor. for a premium of 6.5 its better you go for the skoda fabia with solid build quality and a truly astonishing german interiors. don look too much onto the 6.5 maybe a bit more and you will be truly satisfied. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rahul1810 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2009 Punto's rear seat is not meant for 2 adults. Fusion is a good hatch but for the price. I would recommend i20 diesel which is priced between the two. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FuelRunGod 200 Report post Posted July 24, 2009 Thread Moved. FRGFuelRunGod2009-07-24 21:25:46 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sudeepd 0 Report post Posted July 25, 2009 moreover no fools like autocar india would have given car of the year to lines if it was like indica How did this statement escape from the Eagle Eyes of MODS? Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FuelRunGod 200 Report post Posted July 25, 2009 From the tone of your posts, it seems you have something against the forum and the moderators. Mocking people is probably not the right way to get their attention and maybe that is why people don't respond to your posts. Just something to think about. FRGFuelRunGod2009-07-25 16:22:03 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites