SP_1916 Posted July 31, 2009 Report Share Posted July 31, 2009 Maruti Suzuki has unveiled its all new Kizashi.Company says it is a new sports & luxurious saloon.The car is based on the Concept Kizashi of 2007 and initially will feature a 2.4-litre DOHC inline four-cylinder engine.The unit is linked to a six-speed manual transmission or a continuously variable transmission (CVT) with paddle shift.It will be also available as a hybrid.Suzuki has confirmed that a hybrid will join the line-up at some point. Both two and four-wheel drive will be available.The Kizashi has been tested both at Germany Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dcarlover Posted July 31, 2009 Report Share Posted July 31, 2009 at first glance it loooks like sx74 from front Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
turbocharged Posted July 31, 2009 Report Share Posted July 31, 2009 Stunning looking car... much better than the Camry or the Accord More pics here http://www.cubiccapacity.com/suzuki-kizashi-sedan-unveiled/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dcarlover Posted July 31, 2009 Report Share Posted July 31, 2009 Stunning looking car... much better than the Camry or the Accord ? More pics here http://www.cubiccapacity.com/suzuki-kizashi-sedan-unveiled/ Not better than the Accord.It could be a good competitor of sonata and likes. BTW, Why you always post the links of this cubic capacity blog? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuelRunGod Posted July 31, 2009 Report Share Posted July 31, 2009 I don't like the looks of this one. It looks like a grown up version of the SX4. By the way, the identical thread has been deleted. And FYI for people thinking mods are too lazy, we do have other work apart from monitoring people creating multiple threads. FRG Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
archit Posted July 31, 2009 Report Share Posted July 31, 2009 wow! this i think is the most stunning looking suzuki ever! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rahul1810 Posted July 31, 2009 Report Share Posted July 31, 2009 I think the grille is were i dont like the car. I expect that some chrome on the grill might help. Also chrome surround front headlamps may help. Expect it to compete in 14-17 lakh price range. Also hope that maruti provides interior quality good enough to rival the skoda, though that would be too optimistic but a serious improvement is atleast expected. Love the alloys, they simply look brilliant, and so does the dash, and the rear, espescially the twin exhausts. Hope the rear comfort is good and also the ride quality with good NVH. But suzuki is seriously upping its game with every launch it does. Waiting for it to be released in india and see the dent if it causes any in the chauffeur driven market Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
carispassion Posted August 1, 2009 Report Share Posted August 1, 2009 A brilliant car, I would say. It has got style, and sure it should be sporty and comfortable, taking into account the recent cars from Suzuki. Hope they will come with beige interiors for India. It is so-so important for premium cars in india. Even the German rivals come with beige interiors for their car in india. I remember seeing a spy shot of Kizashi with beige interiors. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
swiftvxi06 Posted August 1, 2009 Report Share Posted August 1, 2009 This is a Suzuki product which i would definately love to own oneday when it gets launched in India.Maruti needs to bring Kizashi in India fast in order to compete with Skoda Laura, Honda Accord, Toyota Camry and establish itself as the D-segment leader and blow the competition away.Let Suzuki show that Kizashi is the new kid in the block with loads of appeal and equipments. Apart from the 2.4 litre DOHC and V6 units, they should make a 1.9litre or 2.0litre DDiS diesel unit for Kizashi's success across Asia and Europe.I hope MSIL is listening as that would be the ultimate success mantra for Kizashi... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kinshuk Posted August 1, 2009 Report Share Posted August 1, 2009 I wont spend more than 5L on a Maruti Suzuki! There are better manufacturers to choose from!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rahul1810 Posted October 17, 2009 Report Share Posted October 17, 2009 First Drive: 2010 Suzuki Kizashi drives brand 2010 Suzuki Kizashi Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
khatbhej Posted October 17, 2009 Report Share Posted October 17, 2009 the kizashi design has evolved from "is it really a suzuki" to "just another suzuki". the first concept was simply stunning. the production version is pathetic to look at. it maybe one of the better suzukis, but i will choose an accord any day over this. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
carispassion Posted October 17, 2009 Report Share Posted October 17, 2009 Congratulations to Suzuki!!! For a wonderful drivers car!! Congrads Rahul for the post. Just launch the same 2.4 litre engined car with beige interior in India (Assemble CKD kits to keep prices low!!). it will be runaway success!! There are so many drivers in India, who appreciate spirited cars! And I think "Just Another Suzuki" is not a bad thing now. They make very fun-to-drive cars recently. Take Swift for an example. Here, the interior quality-feel also improved a lot. Hence there is no looking back for Suzuki! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rahul1810 Posted October 17, 2009 Report Share Posted October 17, 2009 Kizashi prices and specifications revealed! 248 1 2 3 4 5 (1 vote, average 5.00 out of 5) Page 1 of 2 < ="text/" ="http://s7.addthis.com/js/200/addthis_widget.js"> Expected India launch: March 2010 (will be showed at the 'Expo). Expected price: Rs 18 to 20 lakh (On-Road). Engine: 2.4-litre, 188 PS, 230Nm. Performance: 0-100 kph, 7.5seconds (claimed). Rivals: Accord, Superb, Camry and Teana. It will be a fantastic VFM buy of the D-segment. If you call yourself an auto buff, we are sure you have seen at least one picture of the crazy Kizashi concepts that Suzuki displayed in quite a few international motor shows. The radical looking concept has been heavily sobered down in its production form, and is now ready to hit the road. Come December and Suzuki Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anthony Posted October 17, 2009 Report Share Posted October 17, 2009 the guys at suzuki really love black interiors, dont they? for eg take a look at the int of GV2.4 and in the sx4's black n beige interiors you hardly see any beige, but kizashi looks so promising, i mean if it will be launched as it is in US, given the equipment level, 4wd etc etc... it will surely be a success... PS- ppl in india are a perfect eg of the phrase 'bhed chal' of course i mean no offence to anybody by saying this but... lets take the eg of honda if they have established themself as a premium brand(in >10L n<20Lbracket) and now even if they launch a pathetic car in that segment(i am just saying this hypothetically) ppl will still say honda is the best, they wont even give a fair trial to any one else, they will just say bla bla that company's that car was like that so this too etc etc... similar egs are everywhere in india-.for egNokia in mobile phs,... dont want to go on and on and deviate from topic... JUST HOPE THIS DOES NOT HAPPEN WITH KIZASHI! and i dont think suzuki will price its kizashi in that 18-20L bracket, i feel it will be more like around 15-16ish Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rahul1810 Posted October 17, 2009 Report Share Posted October 17, 2009 @Anthony I dont feel that will happen with Suzuki, it has not happened with Skoda atleast. Skoda Superb has been selling really well and equalling the nos. sold by Accord, so people are ready to look beyond Honda given that they deserve. Also Kizashi has option of beige/black. Her is the pic. rahul18102009-10-17 22:41:58 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anthony Posted October 18, 2009 Report Share Posted October 18, 2009 @Rahul i agree with your skoda superb point... and i did a bit research on kizashi when it was revealed in US but i never found these beige interiors of kizashi at that time, thanks. and i just red what i wrote earlier and i was sounding a bit like i did not intent to, so i want to apolagize to my fello countrymen i was not criticize indians i was just saying that, i am an India and proud to be one! (no i am not doing this bcos FRG or cyrus orsomeother admin has PMed me and threatened to ban me lol) now comming back to kizashi- is that news of its launch around march correct.... ahhhhhh... cruze now or wait(which i can for about 6months or so) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bluesapphire Posted October 18, 2009 Report Share Posted October 18, 2009 Its looks totally different than the concept version which is not a good thing. The interior quality still doesnt feels of top-notch, afterall with this price they are targeting the German Superb. The looks are mix bag from Swift, Vitara and Sx4 which again is not a good thing. The designing of interior are not luxurious for a 18-20lac car. Its not that great and the instrument console seems to be picked up from Cruze, see same shape dials and same lighting effect. Even the Cruze which is segment lower has better interiors and exteriors too. I believe people in this segment do look for quality, features, build, snob value and not only the reliability and after sales. People in that segment do not consider these as most important factors. I dont feel anybody would prefer this over Superb. Also Suzuki in that range doesnt commands any respect in any part of the world and 18-20 lacs means it should have status if not anything. I dont think this is gonna work, atleast i would laugh at people who prefer this over Superb or Accord. Even the quality of MS are big big concern, and it doesnt even looks that huge as other. I feel this should be in 12-14lac bracket and can sell well, but i wont even buy it then. There are many who doesnt feel like shelling more than 5.5-6 lacs for a maruti and we can see the example of Sx4, which sold in excellent numbers but now we can see its condition. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
batateam Posted October 19, 2009 Report Share Posted October 19, 2009 available.The Kizashi has been tested both at Germany Nurburgring and new york asian escort rural roads of England, says Suzuki, ensuring it is both sporty and comfortable.The suspension is multi-link at the rear, constructed of aluminium, and the new york asian escorts car has 18in alloys at each corner. available.The Kizashi has been tested both at Germany Nurburgring and rural new york escort roads of England, says Suzuki, ensuring it is both sporty and comfortable.The suspension is multi-link at the rear, constructed of new york escorts aluminium, and the car has 18in alloys at each corner. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
khatbhej Posted October 19, 2009 Report Share Posted October 19, 2009 @ rahul are you sure its coming to india this soon (2010)? i read sometime back that maruti is trying hard to improve its brand value to be able to handle the launch of kizashi in late 2011 or early 2012... nevertheless, great information. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
speed Posted October 19, 2009 Report Share Posted October 19, 2009 Good first attempt/effort by Maruti but will probably fade in front of Accord/Superb/Camry. Plenty more has to go in, I don't see any innovations in this car, not even a diesel! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rahul1810 Posted October 19, 2009 Report Share Posted October 19, 2009 I am not sure about the dates but this is info I got from Motoroids.com. I feel its main USP would be the price. I read somewhere, it is larger than Corolla but smaller than Camry . So I expect it to be priced similarly, 14-17 lakhs. When the V6 comes it will be at around 20 lakhs. So that will make it the most powerful sedan at 20 lakhs. Also the qualities according to some media person is very good while according to some its not excellent but good enough. What I think this means is the quality is much higher than what was expected of suzuki but still not at Accord/Camry standards. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vish_Sethi Posted October 20, 2009 Report Share Posted October 20, 2009 Why dont suzuki people bring a civic rival insteading of jumping to a premium segment... Well this car looks promising... Hope it doesn't have the same fate like Grand Vitara! The iceing on cake would be the pricing... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vish_Sethi Posted October 20, 2009 Report Share Posted October 20, 2009 the guys at suzuki really love black interiors' date=' dont they? for eg take a look at the int of GV2.4 and in the sx4's black n beige interiors you hardly see any beige, but kizashi looks so promising, i mean if it will be launched as it is in US, given the equipment level, 4wd etc etc... it will surely be a success... ? PS- ppl in india are a perfect eg of the phrase 'bhed chal' of course i mean no offence to anybody by saying this but... lets take the eg of honda if they have established themself?as a premium brand(in >10L n<20Lbracket) and now even if they launch a pathetic car in that segment(i am just saying this hypothetically) ppl will still say honda is the best, they wont even give a fair trial to any one else, they will just say bla bla that company's that car was like that so this too etc etc... similar egs are everywhere in india-.for egNokia in mobile phs,... dont want to go on and on and deviate from topic... JUST HOPE THIS DOES NOT HAPPEN WITH KIZASHI! ? and i dont think suzuki will price its kizashi in that 18-20L bracket, i feel it will be more like around 15-16ish[/quote'] Ok lets talk on this... People in India act wisely, instead of just throwing their money on a car they look for maximum vfm that they can get... Is it a wrong act? If you care for your money and go for the most trusted brand then is it wrong?? People in India purchase nokia because nokia really cares for us, their after sales behaviour and response is fabulous...thats not a 'bhed chaal' thats effective utilisation of money... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
khatbhej Posted October 20, 2009 Report Share Posted October 20, 2009 off late, buying nokia has also become a bhed chal. nokia after sales service has become so much poor. and their handsets hang everyday as if they need a meditation time. anyways, i agree with vish. buying a honda is indeed a bhed chal. none of their cars are vfm. jazz at 8 lakhs? i would rather buy an sx4. honda is a wise decision for certain class of people. but the word has spread so much that people often make sacrifices to get a honda, thinking that they have done an amazing job. ultimately, other brands suffer and such buyers end up shelling more than they should have. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Archived