vikramsv

Best Tyres for santro

Hi, I have a 2001 model Santro GS and it has run 73K kms. Now i need to change my tyres as they have been completely worn out. I want to upsize as well since the stock tyres came with 155/70. Request you to advice me on the best upsize and tyre brand. I have looked at the Potenza 175/60.

Hello

Well if budget is not a constraint you could go in for Michelin tyres or yokohama.

Have used both of them & I am very happy with their performance.

For upgrades for tyres

155/70-13

165/65-13 175/60-13 185/60-13

Do not go for 14 inches as that will only make the ride very uncomfortable WRT suspension.

You could also PM kpzen aka Prajesh ( Our very own tyre GURU) for further details.

Thanks

Have a nice time a head.

You can choose from a wide variety of car tyres available. You should always go for a quality and good performing tyre. I have been using CEAT tyres in my Santro for many years. I am amazed by the performance. These tyres are the combination of Traction, Control and Confidence and can provide a wonderful driving experience in terms of performance, grip, tyre noise and wear.

+1 to that. Ceat has also lost their competitive edge in pricing -- we hardly see any cars with Ceat supplied OEM tyres anymore.

Also, the thread starter is nowhere to be seen - I think we can close this thread or merge it with the Tyre Guide

All this is fine. Considering that the performance of the Santro is no great shakes, I will go a small distance - Bridgestone Donut Tubeless! I know I am not sounding like a great motor enthusiast but then I am a practical person.

TOPIC MOVED to Indian Cars

sgiitk2009-11-11 11:29:19

@FRG - There should be lettering on the sidewall that says "tube type" or "tubeless".

Some tyre dealers try to sell tyres with "tube type" on the sidewall as tubeless ones. They fit them without tubes and there is no leakage. But I'm not quite sure how safe this practice is.