saikibryan 0 Report post Posted August 24, 2009 Hi all, I'm planning to buy a new car this september. My budget is around 4Lacs. I can't stretch my budget beyond 4.3Lacs. My average run will be around 1500 Kms/month mostly in the highways. My primary concerns are: according to decreasing order of preference Comfort...Safety....Mileage.....Resale Value.....Maintenance....so on. I've kinda like shortlisted Hyundai Santro, Getz 1.1GLE/GVS, i10 1.2 Kappa sportz, Maruti WagonR LXi, A-Star LXi, Chevy Spark. Which way should i move? I'm from kolkata.........OTR prices are within my budget i guess. Regards Saiki Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tanmay87 0 Report post Posted August 24, 2009 Go for i10, magna will surely fit in your budget, not so sure about the sportz variant. Getz has more space but FE is less and resale value won't be good either. i10 is better than the other cars you have shortlisted. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
saikibryan 0 Report post Posted August 24, 2009 Does Fiat GP 1.2 Active falls into my budget? Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Pramod 0 Report post Posted August 25, 2009 Ex-showroom price is around 4 lakh. Add another 12% on it for on-road price. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tanmay87 0 Report post Posted August 25, 2009 You may have to extend your budget by 10-20 k for the Punto 1.2, as ACI said you get a lot of car at that price as ride,handling and build quality are better than any other cars in that range and it's the best looking hatch in India. Testdrive and see if performance is adequate for you, FE is decent if not good. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
saikibryan 0 Report post Posted August 25, 2009 I'll be going for that tomorrow..........lets see. Saiki Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
saikibryan 0 Report post Posted September 1, 2009 Awright.......thanks guys, Finalised and booked i10 Magna 1.2. Rejected punto 1.2 as it's terribly underpowered!!! Regards Saiki Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites