Pranab.p 0 Report post Posted October 10, 2009 even i test drove the car' date='I was in love with it but what impressed me the most was the pricing!!It is spot-on![/quote'] I repeat - whats the issue on turbo lag ? 1st and 2nd gear.. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vineet 0 Report post Posted October 11, 2009 Chevy had a soft launch spread over 2 days where they invites all prominent customers & also a few who have booked their Cruze already. It was on Thursday & Friday at The Grand Vasant Kunj Delhi Saw many known faces including the India CEO for GM & also auto experts like Tutu Dhawan etc. Now for the most Imprtant part; LTZ @ 13.26 Lakhs Ex-showroom Delhi Before anyone jumps this is inside info & was not disclosed at Soft launch but will be confirmed tomorrow 1PM IST Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluesapphire 1 Report post Posted October 11, 2009 13.26lakh ex showroom delhi means it can come close to 15lakh OTR mumbai, what say??? And whats the price of Laura TSI, Civic V, Altis GL - Ex-showroom, delhi? Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Pranab.p 0 Report post Posted October 11, 2009 13.26lakh ex showroom delhi means it can come close to 15lakh OTR mumbai' date=' what say??? And whats the price of Laura TSI, Civic V, Altis GL - Ex-showroom, delhi?[/quote'] astavinayak auto told me.. it will be 14 lacks on road mumbai price ! well if the curze 15 lacks + then bye bye cruze.. am in for laura altis - 12.80 lacks civic - 14 lacks laura tsi - 15.30 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
siddhant 0 Report post Posted October 11, 2009 Well as per my sources the price band is 11-13 lakhs,and I am talking on road delhi not ex-showroom.I can't reveal the exact price.But its definately not 13.26 ex showroom....its cheaper than that. @pranab-well the gearbox is much better than what is on the caprtiva-it is a short throw gearbox so the feel of turbo lag is less in this one as compared to the captiva.But you have to work between the gears to keep it going.The gap between the 2nd and the third is significant.siddhant2009-10-11 13:34:03 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rahul1810 0 Report post Posted October 11, 2009 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rahul1810 0 Report post Posted October 11, 2009 PICS SOURCE: sidindica on Team-BHP Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Pranab.p 0 Report post Posted October 11, 2009 Finnaly this car has been launched !! All dealers have recieved this car in inida. Congrats chevy... after a big delay launch !! anuprav change the tittle of the post.. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
anuprav 0 Report post Posted October 12, 2009 There is no turbo lag which I felt while TD. But from inside its too much plastic. Loads of features. So pranab what have you decided about booking Cruze or Laura. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
siddhant 0 Report post Posted October 12, 2009 Well now I can reveal the pricing no problem Ex-showroom Delhi pricing LT-10.99 lakhs LTZ-12.45 lakhs The website- http://www.chevycruze.in/siddhant2009-10-12 09:09:51 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
prashurv 0 Report post Posted October 12, 2009 Ex showroom Delhi LT 10.99 LakhsLTZ 12.45 Lakhs 3 yr, 1 Lac kms warranty. Source by Team BHP: Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tanmay87 0 Report post Posted October 12, 2009 Chevy has priced it well, this car should do well. The pricing for different cities has not yet been updated in the site. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluesapphire 1 Report post Posted October 12, 2009 Price is not there on its website and for test drive form there are only limited cities, no cities of Gujarat. I called up my dealer and he said that Gujarat launch is on 15th and said TD will be available at that time only, what rubbish is this, even the prices are not announced for Gujarat. I mean there should be pan india launch on a single day and why different launches for different states. They fools are making the cars in Gujarat, it will be despatched from Gujarat but will be not available in Gujarat for TD and will get launched after 3days. RIDICULOUS... Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
prashurv 0 Report post Posted October 12, 2009 1100 units of Chevrolet Cruze pre-booked before launch: http://www.wheelsunplugged.com/ViewNews.aspx?newsid=4541 It will sake up the whole segment. Civic will hit very hard ,Skoda high discounts soon... Altis go down.. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
anuprav 0 Report post Posted October 12, 2009 Yes chevy is getting very good response. Yesterday I was at the dealers showroom and many people were doing the booking of cruze. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluesapphire 1 Report post Posted October 12, 2009 That you can ask your dealer. You will not get any response of this question on the forum. And TD is available in Mumbai now so go and ask for it. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluesapphire 1 Report post Posted October 12, 2009 Surat, Gujarat. Here they say that the car and its price will launch on 15th and after that only we can get a test drive. Even in test drive form on website there are no gujarat cities. I am unable to understand Chevy people this time. Why no Pan India Launch??? test What is this FRG. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bossottoelango 0 Report post Posted October 12, 2009 MASSIVE CAR .....BIT MORE EXPENSIVE......WISH GOOD LUCK.... Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Chevy Staff 0 Report post Posted October 14, 2009 Limited Time discounts - Book Your car before Diwali and get Rs. 5000 off - fuel from bharat petroluim. Note - For mumbai and maharashtra dealers only. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
anuprav 0 Report post Posted October 14, 2009 Really. why not for the pan india Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Chevy Staff 0 Report post Posted October 14, 2009 I work at for chevy mahrashtra. please contact your dealer and am sure he should tell you about the discounts. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
anuprav 0 Report post Posted October 14, 2009 No discounts in Delhi as I have already prebooked it before launching date. Even just now called up the dealers no such offers Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Chevy Staff 0 Report post Posted October 14, 2009 No discounts in Delhi as I have already prebooked it before launching date. Even just now called up the dealers no such offers This offer started from monday, if you pre-booked car before monday then the discount wont apply. Possibly, chevy new dehli would help you out. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Chevy Staff 0 Report post Posted October 14, 2009 Any other queries, please dont hesitate to ask me, Allways happy to help. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
anuprav 0 Report post Posted October 14, 2009 Mods please change the heading as Cruze launched Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites