hrmanju1 0 Report post Posted January 5, 2010 Well, in ET - VW commented that the price range will be in the range of Fabia, Jazz and i20. So i am not really surprised with the 7L price. That too without TSI and DSG. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nim12esh 0 Report post Posted January 5, 2010 The car looks very impressive. Can be my next buy....probably the 1.6 petrol.. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
asethi919 0 Report post Posted January 5, 2010 @nim12esh I feel the same way about the 1.6Petrol but you should go check out the pics of the special edition Punto that Fiat is planning to launch. It looks absolutely brilliant and might be able to persuade you to change your current Punto and get that one Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Anand Sivaraj 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2010 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Anand Sivaraj 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2010 Indian made Polo looks good, especially the interiors are good and rich, Why is it for a 1.2 litre 75PS engine, the speedometer is upto 240km/hr?! Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
creativebala 178 Report post Posted January 6, 2010 I am flattered by Polo. period. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
creativebala 178 Report post Posted January 6, 2010 Polo Brochure http://www.volkswagen.co.in/media/country/in/x/models/polo/common/media.Par.0019.File.pdf/the_new_polo_brochure.pdf Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sarabjeet 3 Report post Posted January 6, 2010 this is a stupid move by VW , they have started the booking , how can one book the car without a TD ? but still i will go for the 1.2TDi just for its FE and VW badge Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Durango Dude 2 Report post Posted January 6, 2010 @Sarabjeet: Naah, it's the 1.6 petrol Highline for me. To hell with FE. 105 bhp and 15.3 kgm torque, must be a scorcher. Look at that torque, WOW. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sarabjeet 3 Report post Posted January 6, 2010 @Sarabjeet: Naah' date=' it's the 1.6 petrol Highline for me. To hell with FE. 105 bhp and 15.3 kgm torque, must be a scorcher. Look at that torque, WOW. [/quote'] Â would have loved to put the pedal down on the 1.6 as well but being a student we have other expenses as well Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
asethi919 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2010 I would love to see a SHOOTOUT between 1.4Tjet Fiat GP and 1.6L VW Polo in the next months ACI Mag. *Praying to the Auto gods* Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Durango Dude 2 Report post Posted January 6, 2010 @Anand Sivaraj: Great pic's ; and the Polo looks great in that fiery red and 15" alloy's. @sarabjeet: I accede, the 1.2 TDI will be the pick of the lot, but heart says, 1.6 Highline. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nim12esh 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2010 @nim12esh I feel the same way about the 1.6Petrol but you should go check out the pics of the special edition Punto that Fiat is planning to launch. It looks absolutely brilliant and might be able to persuade you to change your current Punto and get that one I have a Linea buddy, not a Punto. Polo is equally impressive as the Punto. My money would be on the Punto only if it comes with the T-Jet even if it comes in Active variant.... Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
asethi919 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2010 As i posted on another thread, I would love to see one of ACI Mags SHOOTOUTS between the 1.6 Polo and the 1.4Tjet Punto. It would be brilliant. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nim12esh 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2010 The Punto would win it easily...TJet is a torque monster dude...heard of Abrath..??? The Abarth Punto uses a 150 bhp 1.4 Tjet... nim12esh2010-01-06 09:21:49 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
asethi919 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2010 I know but the one being launched in India is only 118. Lets see how it is. I too think the Punto will probably win it. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cartoos 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2010 I was at expo today to check polo and there is nothing to exiting about it, wait for pricing before deciding my next super hatch, still feels Punto scores over all the other hatches in term of looks, comfort, equipments and engines. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dcarlover 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2010 some more pics for polo lover - http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/auto-expo-2010/73022-vw-auto-expo-2010-a.html where are aci guys with pix??? Â Â Â Post moved. BornFree2010-01-06 15:18:52 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Pancham19 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2010 The interiors are good but its the same as Fabia(especially the music player console). Somehow the steering wheel is not going with the interiors. It is not that impressive. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
amaan1994 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2010 i just heard that VW may price the base variant of Polo from 6.15 lakhs on road in Mumbai! And that would be a real spirit dampener, because after all everyone was really interested to see how affordable quality could be. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hrmanju1 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2010 ^^^^ Base for 6.15L. Hmmm, is that from Dealer or any website? If it is not a problem, can you please tell the source? Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
asethi919 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2010 BASE FROM 6.15!!!! Impossible. From the past rumours it is said to be priced somewhere around 4.5L. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
amaan1994 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2010 no, this figure isn't a concrete figure provided by the dealer, it may be just another rumor mill product, but there is this one following article in a newspaper that indicates a high price for the Polo. Here is the link to it http://www.hindu.com/2010/01/06/stories/2010010657251400.htm Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dr_nishu 198 Report post Posted January 6, 2010 1.2l petrol costing @6.15 lacs !!!  Impossible.......... Visibly it doesn't looks even near about that price figure... If its going to be priced so steeply then what'll be advantage of manufacturing it here & heavily bank it on latter. If the base CKD assembled Skoda Fabia features a tag of nearly 4.21 lacs(ex-showroom,Ludhaina), then how it can be possible that a car which is manufactured hera & has at least 50% localisation levels features so much huge tag(untill/unless its not being a Honda Jazz) !!! I still want to stuck onto its ACI claimed figure of ~4.35 lacs. But I am really worried about its refinenement levels, that will be offered by its 3-cylinder Petrol & Diesel powerplants(Sadly & Badly ! I remember the jerky,unbalanced throttle response of Petrol 1.2 HTP Fabia & Tractor like starting,idle & full throttle CLUTTERY noise of the Hyundai Accent CRDi-Bad dreams), if they really come out to be like them ! Then Sadly i've to change my Polo buying programe,about which i am thinking from last few years...dr_nishu2010-01-06 19:03:13 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
amaan1994 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2010 I know it sounds impossible, but then i won't be surprised to see VW command a premium for the Polo..even though i hope it is priced more competitively..... Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites