Dr.Vitrag

Buying my first car-suggest between Estilo/WagonR

Hello Friends,

I'm going to buy car for my own for first time and so i've little technical knowledge.

I'm interested in buying car around 4 lakh INR.

I'm impressed with Maruti Estilo Zen VXi.

But confused between it and Wagon R VXi.

And i've also heard that Maruti is going to launch new model of Wagon R in late 2009 or 2010.

Can you advice me should i wait for that new model of Wagon R or buy estilo/wagon r rightnow?

Will there be major changes in new model?

Or estilo VXi is best option for me even if they release new model, estilo will be better or as good as new model?

Please advice me guys.

I'm going to order for car tomorrow.

Thanks.

wagonR is thI hope, me being a wagonR owner doesnt affect my reply... Is the zen lighter than wagonR??? Even maruti site says zen estilo is 30 kgs more than the wagonR

My father had a huge liking for the zen brand... He wanted to exchange our wagonR for the estilo... Went and checked it out, but realised that it is too cramped... Ok, if i were to chose between santro and estilo, i'd go for estilo... But, after owning the spacious wagonR, dont feel like going back to a smaller car...

Also... The zens 1.0L engine was discontinued because it was a tight fit in the estilo engine bay... then how come, they can launch a diesel??? Source of info???

Now... Saying all these... if i were to buy a new car for me, i'd buy the estilo only, cause it more of a drivers car than wagonR, is new, and got a better feel to it... If i were to buy one for family, and comfort matters, i'd stick to the wagonR... (actually, thinking of going for a duo)e

I suggest that you buy the Ritz. There isn't a very big difference in the prices. Both the Estilo and Wagon R are old cars and frankly not the best cars in the market anymore.

EDIT: If you have to choose between the two, the my vote would go to the Estilo.

FRG
FuelRunGod2009-09-28 12:44:14