bright

Ritz VDI Proud Owner

Yes! i Got Ritz VDI last month its really Amazing one have lot of fun.

Handling well and riding well,

its really rocks....

I will post the pics later

Edit: Font size increased, spellings corrected, capital letters used where required.
BornFree2009-11-18 10:14:36

Bright

As RITZ is a new engine, new platform & new design from maruti. Let us know in your words that on what basis you have selected for RITZ VDI. Also tell about your previously owned cars.

Your word will be helpful for new buyers and also for those who are going to upgrade from A segment.

Wishes for bright ownership experience.

Good to hear that you got a Ritz VDI.

Let us have the details of your initial experience.

Some of my colleagues (I work in a Bank) are planning to go in for a Ritz (they are yet to decide between petrol and diesel). As Alok Mathur said, give details on why you decided in favour of Ritz VDI and also about your previous cars.   

From last few years we are having good diesel cars for Indian market. Initially products were in improvement stage but quality is much refined. Service intervals are also stretched by manufacturers. It is not less than 10K and even 15k (for safari & FIET punto) in some cases. Though there is considerable difference in service expense but digestible.

But still we have to think about price difference and our use. For less city use (home to office & office to home type run only) still a petrol car is more beneficial than diesel. Also modern diesel still requires driving skills (i.e. not enjoyable without proper gearing).

For Alok,
Thank you
As you all know this not new engine and it is the same engine of Swift
its really worth taking diesel rather then petrol for long run I am planning to keet it for more then 6-7 yrs that why I choose diesel
and design I was more inspired towards Europe and UK that why I choose this.

Post edited.
BornFree2009-11-30 05:40:00