aningbo 0 Report post Posted December 14, 2007 I'm in Delhi and looking for a Mahindra Scorpio. After a little search, i found one for about 3 lakhs. It is a Turbo 2.6 DX 2003 model. the things that surprises me is that the car doesn't have power window and no cladding! Is this alright? It has driven 102000 km already. Could you guys suggest anything? thank you. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rssh 59 Report post Posted December 15, 2007 Well can't say much but see if the clutch is good and the vehicle is not being used as a Taxi. The price coated is fine. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aningbo 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2007 do you think the km driven is a little too much? i mean is 102000+ km still okay? how long do u think the engine would last. the clutch and everything seems to be fine. it is driven by a driver for a company. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
harryccc 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2007 exactly, 102000 km is a lot too much.... more than this any engine would have more maintanence cost from yur pocket... may be thats the reason the company is selling the car! and this makes the price tag sound expensive to me... Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pryas 0 Report post Posted December 16, 2007 Try fr Good Used Scorpio which has run around 60k kms and 2004 model , then i dont think paying of 3.5 - 4 lac for this car will be a bad idea regards, Priya Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Gurkha 1 Report post Posted December 16, 2007 The Scorpio engine is shot by 80,000km, if well maitained you would still need top end work by 100,000km. Electricals are hugely problematic. The front suspension starts eating tires on some batches of Scorpio. Don't think is a good value for Rs.4L Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FuelRunGod 200 Report post Posted December 16, 2007 Ditch it, its run too much and 3 lakhs is a lot of money for a car that's seen so much mileage. Thread Moved. FRG Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aningbo 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2007 m still searching. wish me luck. i'm looking for a bolero or safari - it has to be 4WD as its gonna be driven in the hills and rough roads. thanx guys. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rssh 59 Report post Posted December 17, 2007 Whats your budget and which city do you live in? Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pryas 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2007 Whats your budget and which city do you live in? He has said clearly that he is from Delhi and His budget might be around 3 - 5 lacs regards, Priya Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aningbo 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2007 yes m in delhi and my budget is around 3 lacs. scorpio/bolero/safari with 4WD should be just fine. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
harryccc 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2007 good luck for yur hunt buddy! Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aningbo 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2007 there's a no harm if you could message me, if you find any. thanx Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mndvishnu 0 Report post Posted December 18, 2007 Maybe you should extend your budget to 4 lacks and please dont buy the Outdated Boler , try your level best for Scorpio , ia m sure after a good seach you should find a good scorpio cheers Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aningbo 0 Report post Posted December 18, 2007 i can come to the maximum of 3.5 Lakhs as repair works has to be kept in mind and other documentations. thank you. keep me inform. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pryas 0 Report post Posted December 18, 2007 it is very difcult to find a very well maintained Scorpio on your budget , please sacrifice your ideas on Bolero , Just try to Extend your budget and make it a veryy good buy , please have a second thought regards, Priya Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aningbo 0 Report post Posted December 20, 2007 yes I've started searching for Bolero or Gypsy instead. I'm looking only for 4 Wheel drive since i'll be using to drive in the rough roads. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Gurkha 1 Report post Posted December 20, 2007 I would go for the Gypsy if you can afford the petrol. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
anandch 0 Report post Posted December 20, 2007 yes I've started searching for Bolero or Gypsy instead. I'm looking only for 4 Wheel drive since i'll be using to drive in the rough roads. gypsy would be the best pick...its cheap,easy to maintain and you can drive it without worrying for bills,but do check if the spares are still available...... Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pryas 0 Report post Posted December 21, 2007 yes I've started searching for Bolero or Gypsy instead. I'm looking only for 4 Wheel drive since i'll be using to drive in the rough roads. Gypsy will be a better buy and will come under your budget too regards, Priya Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mndvishnu 0 Report post Posted December 21, 2007 yes I've started searching for Bolero or Gypsy instead. I'm looking only for 4 Wheel drive since i'll be using to drive in the rough roads. Dude , the Gypsy will be a much better buy , the Gypsy ahs a very good image but only thing is its having a petrol engine , if you can affford it then look for no other Cheers Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites