Krishna Bhargav

New hatchback buying help

Hey guys!

I am new to this wonderful forum, and I find it very informative.

I currently have an Alto LXi, a 2004 model, and finally got the thumbs up from dad to go for a new car.

So, we are looking for a premium hatchback. Some of the details :

Usage : Only on weekends, max 300-400kms a month!

Budget : 5-6 L

Driven by : Me (20 yrs old) most of the time, and would love a peppy car!

From the above details, I guess most people here would not recommend a diesel car.

With the all new Swift and Jazz releasing last week, i'm in a bit of a confusion. Budget is a primary concern. So, I would like the best features that can come within that price.

Note: I have gone through most of the threads in AAA section, and could not come to a conclusion.

Please help me out guys. Thanks in advance!

Swift, Jazz and Beat. Try out one of these. My choice would be the Jazz base or Select as it neatly fits into your budget and lifestyle. With the Jazz you get all the safety kit and a music system. Things missing are the alloys in the base and driver seat height adjust in the Select. Although, in B'Lore the car prices are sky high, check out the OTR prices from Honda. Ex-showroom prices for Jazz, B'Lore are 564,000 (base) and 589,000 (Select).

Durango Dude2011-08-24 01:51:02

@Krishna Bhargav, my friend I had been to the Honda Showroom yesterday & was most Impressed by Jazz, you may just ahead & book one for your self, its an amazing-amazing vehicle. Amazing Interiors, great space & looks to die for. The one I saw was in Red, trust you me with Honda badge you will never ever feel let down.

I will test drive both the cars once. As of now, I am inclined towards the Jazz.

But the main problem is the ridiculous prices in Bangalore for Jazz. While Swift ZXi is at 5.63L, Jazz Select is at 5.89L (ex showroom)

I really cannot afford to think of more than 6L.

@ krishna