My Arctic White New 2012 DZire ZDi

• Replies 104
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Doc saab! What a great buy - Congratulations :) . Now that the beauty is in your garage, give us some 360 Degree pics of the ride. No more teasing with the teaser pics !!

Also please share your experience with the Maruti Dealership and the initial ownership too. Expecting alot from your side.

Congrats dear Nishu,

When can we expect a detailed and a looooooooong write up

on your new car ? It's interiors, handling, mileage etc.,

etc., and what not.

I am happy on one more count. You got it before the proposed increase of rates. Luck hai boss. Congrats.

And, enjoy the new vehicle. Drive safely. And, ENJOY.

Here comes My All New Arctic White DZire ZDi;

3HRCbl.jpg

Buying Experience:

Its really a long saga, which began Officially on 09th April 2011 on ACI forum as Hatchback blues to SEDAN CLUES

but the thought of buying the New car began even half an year before that.

So, after posting thread at AAA in Autocar India, I quickly took the decision to book All New Swift ZDi, even a month before its launch i.e On 18th July 2011 & left over the final decision of my purchase for its 7th month long Waiting period & finally it worked. Initially I focussed on buying Swift ZDi as soon as possible(more precise it was around Diwali 2011) to prevent price hike & to flaunt it at my Nearest Cousin's wedding. But thanks to Maruti Suzuki's 3 month long labour strikes & Dealer waiting queues, which have made this scenario to happen it another way.

Then came 2012, pushed dealer again to deliver my Swift ZDi but In the region of flashy-flaunting & very rich people, my car's delivery date got delayed, delayed & delayed.

Then came Feb2012 & the launch of New DZire, immediately on its First Drive pics, I planned to shift my booking to that car, thanks to its better appointed Black-Beige Interiors, Better rear seat comfort, Better boot space, Better Suspension & hence Better Stability(i knew it about them since its launch & it actually showed after buying it). Yes buying, in reality I haven't did the TD of DZire diesel before my purchase. Only Test drive its ZXi petrol version twice.

Even on the consent of Dealer, which offered me to buy the DZire instead of Swift ZDi with promised lesser waiting time, I shifted my booking. But sudden surge in the demand of New DZire & shortage of Z-variants parts at Maruti Suzuki made me to wait for the car actually more than it had to be.

Then on 4rd May2012, I got the call from the Dealer that my Arctic White DZire ZDi arrived, but due to my busy schedules & other family reasons, I got the need to postpone my purchase by another month.

Then came June 2012, Dealer called me again that my Arctic White DZire ZDi has arrived in their Stock yard & fixed the delivery date mutually on Monday, 11th June 2012.

DELIVERY PROCESS & EXPERIENCE:

OmBZTl.jpg

On reaching the dealer on promised date, my car stood ready for delivery infront of the Showroom in a Neat & Clean manner. 3 DZires' were lined up for delivery(2 VDi & 1 ZDi)

Fulr7l.jpg

Hospitality:

smOhrl.jpg

Hospitality at dealer was great. On reaching the showroom, SE greeted us with Booking/Delivery file in his hand & offered us other bits from Water to Soft Drink(Rasna smiley4.gif ), Tea & a plate of Biscuits.

SE did everything from showing us the car to handing over all the papers till delivering the keys of the car to us.

Whole attending dealer staff was very helpful, courteous & Polite till whole of the process & have really made me to forget all the 11month of waiting period frustration with them. smiley32.gif

After completing all the formalities, Before taking the delivery SE handed us the Delivery Checklist booklet to ensure all the essentials availability in the car.

6FCx2l.jpg

Btw, A top view of my car from the Showroom's 1st floor, before taking the delivery of the car.

ntpdSl.jpg

.....to be continued. smiley1.gif

Hearty congrats Nishu' date=' Awesome car & pixs, expecting a lot more.

Thanks bala.

Heyy Nishu... Congrats budyyy ... Finally u get ur vehicle after a long long wait..

N same pinch.. Hehe

Exactly Same pinch n Thanks goenkakushal.

Ahh...finally! This?is the culmination of? longest wait/research on ACI-forums.

Congrats' date=' detailed pics. & review eagerly awaited.

Thanks BF.

Presented above, as the doctor ordered. smiley1.gif

@dr.Nishu

A Big Congrats man after really lot of research and long discussion. So you should give party to all the ACI forum members who have contributed for your decision.

We look forward for more pics of your white beauty and your review

Thanks Gurrala.

Come to my place & we'll definitely be having a fun. smiley1.gif

Doc saab! What a great buy - Congratulations :) . Now that the beauty is in your garage' date=' give us some 360 Degree pics of the ride. No more teasing with the teaser pics !!

Thanks drifty.

Your wish already came true above.

Rest in on the way.

congratulations dr_nishu...nice color choice & white looks really cool.wish you many more safe & happy miles.

Thanks sanzgod

Congrates Dr. Nishu. Happy to see that your search is finally over. Let a lot of detailed pics of both exterior and interior come in with your initial experience of the car.

Thanks Ashikawa.

More pics to arrive soon.

Congo dr nishu !! Finally? you have your perfect car ' date=' waiting with baited breath for details pictures of car along with initial ownership report .[/quote']

Thanks rssh.

Great buy after a long wait! Congratulations' date=' more experience expected to be shared smiley1.gif

Thanks rahul.

Yes definitely I'll as will clock more & more miles.

Congrats once again Nishu. Lets put some more pics.

Thanks Sstar.

More pics to arrive soon.

Hey congrats man.... You really waited very long and I highly appreciate your ability to wait... Congrats again for a wonderful car.

Thanks nivkint.

Congrats dear Nishu' date='

When can we expect a detailed and a looooooooong write up

on your new car ? It's interiors, handling, mileage etc.,

etc., and what not.

I am happy on one more count. You got it before the proposed increase of rates. Luck hai boss. Congrats.

And, enjoy the new vehicle. Drive safely. And, ENJOY.[/quote']

Thanks alot rameshbabu.

Bank walon se darr lagta hai, saheb, will post the complete details soon.

Rest mine is still delayed as we got out car after 2 price hikes(Excise hike+ Introductory price withdrawal hike), totalling upto Rs.~26k. But still its okay. smiley1.gif

Rest, thanks everyone for wishes & suggestions.

Thanks to ACI-ian, librankur also, whose words made me to decide it on the straight-forward manner.

@nishu :

Was a bit busy with my admission an all,so could not find the time to congratulate you on your new buy. Your patience paid off. Many many congratulations on the new buy. I wish a safe and happy ownership.

Yes, I want  to see more pics too and day to day updates.

Doctorji,

Aapko tho biscuit and chai pilathe hai dealer log.

Aur, aap bolte hai ki `hum aap jaisa bankers se darthe hain'. Yeh kya baath ho gaya bhai ?

Sorry guys, I started talking in Hindi.

I could not help it as we are now on a 20 day trip to Bhimthal-Nainithal-Delhi in this hot, dusty and humid summer.

Aadat se majboor hai. Maaf karna.

@ doctor

I see you have brought your SNOW WHITE home.It went missing in the woods for over an year now. Many Congratulations to you and your family.

With this one in the bag i would like you to enthrall us with the accessories you planned for this beauty aka  GPS , RPS and the likes , will be waiting for your post on the said thread you started.

Best Wishes

Many many congratulations on the new buy. I wish a safe and happy ownership. Yes' date=' I want? to see more pics too and day to day updates. [/quote']

@Nishu: Congrats on the 'sensible' buy. This car ticks all the right boxes. Drive safe and keep us posted as to how it behaves in the long term.

Congratulations on your new car Dr smiley1.gif

Do post your ownership reviews and first drives soon...

Thanks sb' date=' DD, neerajd.

Will try to give as much info as possible as I can.

Till to date, I haven't used the car much & its only 230kms Old now.

Instantaneous FE display have jumped to 28-30kmpl on Highway drives @80-100kmph in 5th gear, from 18-19kmpl Initially. Might be due to smoothening of the engine parts.

Doctorji,

Aapko tho biscuit and chai pilathe hai dealer log.

Aur, aap bolte hai ki `hum aap jaisa bankers se darthe hain'. Yeh kya baath ho gaya bhai ?

lolzz.. smiley4.gif

Actually, the Dealer from which I've purchased the car has been rated as one of the best in Showroom/Dealership dealing & Hospitality in our state.

Even I got a Special feedback call from them(2 days after the delivery) for Dealer Hospitality experience.

So, I guess its their routine job, ha.

Book a car here & you'll also be greeted by the same.

?Many Congratulations to you and your family.

With this one in the bag i would like you to enthrall us with the accessories you planned for?this beauty aka? GPS ' date=' RPS and the likes , will be waiting for your post on the said thread you started.[/quote']

Thanks librankur.

Got the time spare to fit Door protecting strips, Car perfume & Floor mats only.

All other accessories are due soon & will update as I get them Installed.

• 4 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...

Initial Ownership experience:

On very first day:

The car at showroom was in very Neat & Clean condition, with Exteriors cleaned superbly & dashboard plastics properly cleaned & polished.

NqL7Jl.jpg

I tried to inspect its everything as per the Checklist, the dealer provided to us.

At the time of delivery the Odometer of the car was at 14km, as per dealer it was due to PDI & their local transportation(from their stockyard to showroom).

Driven the car 100km very first day, at almost every speeds.

pwIWPl.jpg

-Engine on that day felt somewhat tight & needed some healthy mile munching to smoothen it up.

Initially, the Turbo lag was also much higher & it responded at ~2200Rpm.

-But what Surprised me is its Brakes, about which I was very much doubtful.

I've tried them on 120kmph of very first day.

Upto which they're having the stopping power & they can handle the situation in their 2nd-gen ABS avatar.

Yes, they worked exactly in as expected manner -'The Best'

Thanks to ABS suppliers for Maruti Suzuki DZire.

FE as displayed on its MID was ~9.0kmpl(avg), while the Instantaneous FE hovering nearly around ~15 kmpl. But it was okay since the car was few kms old.

Seating Comfort was Good, with most lovable element for me is Rear Seat centre Armrest.

Driving experience:

Driven car ~1300kms

t

ill to date, in varying terrains including State Highways, National highways & Hilly terrains

pT7rBl.jpg

-Engine & Gearbox:

Engine Refinement is improving day-by-day & km-by-kms as the car is clocking.

Turbo lag has improved & due to smoothened engine, it starts building serious amounts of power from 1500-1600 Rpm, with its full boost at ~2300 Rpm which keeps on pulling till 3000 Rpm.

Smart & well-chosen Gear ratios, also do their magic alongwith its Torquey & silent engine.

Afterwards 3000-3500 Rpm, its power delivery becomes flat as per revs increase.

-Steering & Suspension:

Steering is well weighed with Rack-mounted EPS unit, which provides its Super-light feel & road dampening with excellent road feedback levels.

Clearly, its having one of the best steering feel & feedback under Sub-10 lakh Rs cars.

3MRYel.jpg

Suspension is also good & it never makes the car to loose its line/composure even after crossing minor undulations/potholes at triple digit speeds.

-Interiors & Comfort:

With Superb noise dampening & Black-Beige interiors, its cabin is almost a Drawing room to chill on.

Jhzw8l.jpg

My DZire ZDi, which is having Auto AC & 7-Speed blower, does its job well to cool the cabin at 1st or 2nd speed of blower even in scorching June-July of Northern Summers(48 degrees Cel.) to be more precise.

-Fuel efficiency:

Instantaneous FE is now hovering from 12.0-30.0kmpl as per Rpm/accelerator inputs.

& Average FE is still around 15.9kmpl.

While the actual FE seems to be somewhat near to this also, i.e. 16-17kmpl.

Will wait to improve it further, as it'll clock more & more kms.

FUn7Jl.jpg

Other Cool bits include:

-Music System:

Its having stock NIPPON HU with NIPPON 6-speakers(2 tweeters +2front door speakers +2 on rear shelf) all around.

Illuminated Steering wheel Audio controls are also standard & are boon for easy to operate while driving.

nLWk5l.jpg

Another best feature its having is 3-stage AVC (Auto Volume control) which varies its Volume as the speed of the car varies.

What's not good here is !

-HU USB mode plays Audio files with 128kbps or 160kbps or 320kbps bitrate only, anything another to this, will not be recognized.

-It supports USB drive upto 4 GB only.

-Rear speakers are Paper-cone type & aren't much great to listen while on the Rear Seat, while front speakers are Simply Awesome.

I guess, these pros & cons about the Music system are same with Ertiga & Swift ZDi, as its a shared unit.

Accessories got Initially(within first week of its buying):

-Carpet floor mats.

-Plastic floor mats.

-Car Perfume.

-Door end Rub-guards.

-4GB Strontium USB(got it from Snapdeal).

-Non-Slip dashboard mat(got it from Snapdeal).

Accessories fitted later on:

-Rear Parking sensors(type-II) with Parking sensor display screen.

-MGA Seat covers.

-MGA Door side moulding strips.

-MGA Door sill plates.

Btw, Latest pic of My DZire,

k0zSGl.jpg

Accessories still on the cards:

-Good Car Perfume:

though I'm having one hanging type but its having not much Aroma with it now, so trying to explore others today.

Probably be going in for India's Ambi-Pur once again.

-GPS Navigation unit.

-Sub-woofer or JBL Bass tube.

Edited by dr_nishu