Delhi Auto Expo 2008 Pictures

FuelRunGod

• Replies 149
  • Created
  • Last Reply

In terms of safety' date=' take the public transportation, with the acceleration of the Nano, its likely to be squashed by a Volvo or a MAN or a Scorpio or Safari. I am not saying the Maruti Van is the safest, but its still safer than Nano. The Nano is small and like Matiz has a sloped hood, in case of contact with anything or any animal, there is full likelihood of the object coming inside the passenger area and causing severe damage. If you are telling us to hold our criticism, that too in a forum may I suggest so should your ranting. You are repeating Rattan Tata's ad line about families on bikes, well guess what, first off all, learn responsible parenthood. Have some money in pocket before bringing in souls to this earth you can hardly maintain. In case they need a car that bad, a second hand Maruti would be apt for them. Already the Tata Ace is a veritable nuisance on the roads and highways, this will just add fuel to the fire and make driving for us a nightmare. Lastly, driving is indeed a privilege all of us have worked hard to appreciate and earn it, lets not make it cheap so that the total appreciation and value of a driving license is totally lost.[/quote']

I would like to ask which car will survive a crash with MAN truck or a Volvo? I think it is wrong to accuse people of towing Ratan Tata's line when in effect they too can be accused to towing the anti Tata line.? What are the grounds on which you say a Maruti van is safer than the Nano.? Forums are for discussions and not for shoving opinions down peoples throats, especially when there is no wisdom in them.

Who is shoving it down? Its a counterpoint and its valid in a forum specially when one is being told not to criticize Tata. Have you seen the past record of Tata, do you really think a composite body rear engine car stands a chance in case of a collision?

Btw, any NHSTA 5 star car including the sub compact Honda Jazz will do well in a collision. H3 Hummer only got 3 starts so a Jazz stands a better chance due to its design.

The atas 1 lakh car doesnot look all that bad , but bajas Lite was better , but it still isnt launched and is gonna launch after 2 years! , the interior looks simple and good , and tata has done all the hard work , i  hope i will test drive this one as soon as it is launched on roads and at Mangalore

priya

and ya the top speed of the car is 110km/hr.... shouldn't they electronically set to 60km for safety reasons?....

Do you really feel like running it over with your Scorpio or Innova or Safari?

Recently in news i heard that bolt and nuts are tigh enough but the wear and tear might be more if one crosses above 65kmph

priya

well as far as i know it lacs basic features like a/c' date=' power windows on the basic variant(which is the 1 lakh one)... they may be available on higher variants[/quote']

Splendid effort by the Tatas. Wonderful work and the results are before the whole world.We only hope that the car does well and sets the sales charts afire.It is obviously safer than any two wheeler and has got desired and acceptable crash test rating as per the statement during the short launch speech by Mr Ratan Tata, just after his egress from the white Nano.

There will be three versions (1) the basic Rs 1 lakh to cost Rs 1.37 L on road no frills  and a/c  here(2) with a/c and to be priced above the base version and (3) with a/c and other deluxe features (not revealed perhaps?)priced the highest among the three variants

Gurkha

I owe you an apology for being intemperate in my reaction to your take on the Tata Nano.  I think that we should wait to see what the Nano will turn out to be when commercial production begins.  You are entitled to your opinion however and I realise that I have no right to say the things that I did.  I regret that and request you to accept my sincere apologies

Archived