AshTheDash

Hatch to SUV....A big step...

Hello,

I have been driving a i10 for the last 3 1/2 yrs and had a hatch before that for 3 yrs as well. Now I guess its time for me to take the leap, move to a SUV and this time not selling the current hatch for small errands and city use.

Apart from driving a Innova a few hundred kms on several trips, I have no experience of driving a hatch and so when i decided to buy one for our small family I though it was best to ask the experts for advise.

My budget is in the range of 22-25L and I am looking for something with good interiors, a decent list of gadgets and features. I wont be off roading, so I am not looking for a monster, but good/large interiors would be of help.

I wont be loading 7 people always when we travel, but a good 3rd row will help for extra space and stuff to carry.

I would like to buy in around Mar/April '13 on one of the festive ocassions. No other stringent requirements, so please help me decide what options should i start looking at, cos the list of available SUVs in the market is just confusing the hell out of me.

I am keen to hear from one and all..and if you also went through a shortlisting & decision cycle to shortlist your SUV, then please share that, so it may b just help me align my thoughts as well.

I appreciate the help ..all fellow car enthusiasts and experts.

Ash

Thats a huge jump

Did a thought of a premium luxury sedan never cross your mind ?

Fortuners have already now flooded the streets so think about the price revised New Pajero or wait for newer launches like the Santa Fe and CRV

Hello,

I have been driving a i10 for the last 3 1/2 yrs and had a hatch before that for 3 yrs as well. Now I guess its time for me to take the leap, move to a SUV and this time not selling the current hatch for small errands and city use.