adi1991 0 Report post Posted January 17, 2008 keep us updated on colour alright..... Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mani234 0 Report post Posted January 17, 2008 Sure dude...mostly the silver metallic or black pearl Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adi1991 0 Report post Posted January 17, 2008 silver being my personel fav. and black being the standard colour for a suv good choice Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rssh 59 Report post Posted January 17, 2008 Try the Green one it look awesome on this beast . Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katalysm76 0 Report post Posted January 17, 2008 Have a look at the new Tata Sumo Grande if you are looking for SUV's. It's sturdy,reliable and seems well within your budget with a price tag of 6.5-7.49 lakhs. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mani234 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 I dont prefer Tata/Mahindra makes... The brake performance is high in Toyota/Honda?hyundai kinda models...so iam inclined towards them... Tata sumo had worst brakes...It was termed "Killer" Sumo as it had taken a large toll of lives... also Mahindra Scorpio...the car used to lift on one side while turnin in corners.. so not into these makes.. Anyway thanx for ur suggestion friend... Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mndvishnu 0 Report post Posted January 24, 2008 the CRV 2.0 is just good but for styling , i would prefer the new Grand Vitara from Suzuki , and this SUV is directly imported from Japan through Shiping , Red ( marron color ) looks good on Vitara Cheers!!! Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rssh 59 Report post Posted January 25, 2008 Hey Vitera ain't good the bumps filter in when i was on test drive and that too with low FE 5kpl get BMW 5 series it will have atleast 7 kpl Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mani234 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 I was out of station...but dad had done a testdrive of Captiva and CRV2.0L Both were good it seems....but he as usual preferred HONDA all the way!!!! Though economically Captiva being diesel has an edge...The Quality of Honda wins Hands Down!!!!! So have booked for the car...will get it in two weeks time.... Thanks guys for the advice...i had expected the toyota to launch the SUV....Anyway Honda is Honda...CRV a damn Superb car...but with a petrol option :-( ..... Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rssh 59 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 @mani234 which colour did you choose the green and white suit it more . Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Durango Dude 2 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 Wait for the new Honda Accord...look no further. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mani234 0 Report post Posted March 12, 2008 Color chosen is the Whistler silver metallic!!!! Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mehul_bhp 0 Report post Posted March 12, 2008 if u already own a suv den buy a sedan nd go and buy urself volkswagen passat or laura Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluesapphire 1 Report post Posted March 14, 2008 HONDA CRV-Good choice...Its my dream car but thirst petrol engine is a drawback...But old CRV was good for its price..Pearl white looks good.. Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluesapphire 1 Report post Posted March 14, 2008 The interiors are awesome like airplane cockpit...Did u bought AT or MT?? Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mani234 0 Report post Posted March 14, 2008 i have booked MT Yeah the interiors are damn awesome!!!!!!!!!!!..... The new engine 2.0L gives a little more on the mileage... hoping to get ard 10km/l in city..... No sign of diesel option for CRV....so went ahead with this!!!! Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mani234 0 Report post Posted March 14, 2008 In my opinion White looks like a Taxi!!!! too simple.... Silver looks elegant for this Majestic car... Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mani234 0 Report post Posted March 14, 2008 YUP In A/T the interior looks like Cockpit!!!! but i prefer the Manual Tx I was hoping for toyota to launch its Suv but anyway HONDA Rox!!! Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites